Warez on Mac not working

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by l92, Feb 27, 2020.

  1. l92

    l92 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys,

    im on macOS Catalina. Any Idea how to run Fabfilter and Ozone 9 ?

    king regards
     
  2.  
  3. Talula

    Talula Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2018
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    73
    Ozone 9 requirements:
    OS X 10.11 El Capitain–macOS 10.15 Catalina

    what are we talking about? about software installation? or about launching plugins in a daw? is this a clean OS installation? or updating the previous OS, after which the plugins stopped working?

    without knowing the essence of the problem, it is impossible to give an answer.
     
  4. JMOUTTON

    JMOUTTON Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Virginia
    I think the missing information is in the title of the post. He is trying to run an unsigned warez/cracked install on 10.15.

    @OP
    I personally do not know how to do it, but I am sure there is a way to disable gatekeeper and/or do some console voodoo.

    However I am not certain that forum rules allow 'how to' warez. Anyways I type way too slow to be of any further use.

    Good luck and 'king regards' too you too :)
     
  5. Talula

    Talula Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2018
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    73
    if so...
    System Preferences > Security & Privacy - choose app store and identified developers, close window.
    run installer, after error message again System Preferences > Security & Privacy - and click open anyway, and agree run file in message window.

    more: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202491
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  6. DSP4LiFE

    DSP4LiFE Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    41
    i hear the new mac os is a real pig, a bit like win10 actually lol
     
  7. l92

    l92 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh.. im sorry. Haven't thougt about that many information.

    I'm in a fresh installed macos Catalina 10.15.3

    I can install warez but logic pro x says it would be better to delete them.

    Also if its not allowed to talk about this im sorry.
     
  8. DSP4LiFE

    DSP4LiFE Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    41
    logic pro x says delete them? :rofl:

    i think catalina will be more of a problem with cracked stuff than logic pro x?
     
  9. l92

    l92 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am fr.

    When I open Logic it says that the files are corrupted or something like that.
     
  10. Stryves

    Stryves Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    295
    Sorry misread, not sure.
     
  11. DSP4LiFE

    DSP4LiFE Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    41
  12. l92

    l92 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it easy to downgrade? Which version you'd prefer?
     
  13. DSP4LiFE

    DSP4LiFE Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    41
    i dont know if its easy to downgrade but i think apple are tight about older version OS downloads
     
  14. Talula

    Talula Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2018
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    73
    yes, you can install any previous version, but this will be clean installation: your current partition will be formatted, you need bootable fdd with os installation files for this. it's not hard, just follow instructions. you can find many info about this using google.

    problem is in au validation for 3rd party plugins. use search to find threads here.
     
  15. Creme

    Creme Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Somewhere on the table
    you can downgrade technically back to the initial pre instaled os that came with your mac. Meaning that if, when you bought your new macbookpro, it came with Sierra, you'll be able to revert to Sierra, not before. Now if you just bought a brand new Macbook with Catalina pre-instaled , you'll not be able to instal any previous OS (except if it's an old refurbished that has been manually upgraded, but this rarely happen)
     
  16. HorusAnd

    HorusAnd Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    ^^ This is exactly right. To piggy back, Mojave is fine with all warez but the problem you're having isn't specific to Catalina, it's present in Mojave just in a more infantile implementation and it all has to do with gate keeper, permissions and resigning plugins (and in rarer cases the .bundles within the plugins themselves). There's a GUI program called Batchmod that you can use, but learning how to do it from terminal is probably your best bet. I've had many instances where Batchmod doesn't work but the terminal commands do

    The first command is:

    sudo codesign -fs - /path/to/plugin.vst

    if that doesn't work you'll have to run this first

    xattr -cr <plugin>

    Hope this helps
     
  17. HorusAnd

    HorusAnd Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Check my comment below and hmu if you need more help
     
  18. pizzafresser

    pizzafresser Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    60
    If you can afford a mac you should be able to afford plugins.
     
  19. 5teezo

    5teezo Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    633
    Plugins are running fine here. But I am using a hackintosh with disabled System Integrity Protection (SIP). Disable sip and see if that solves the issue.

    You need to do this in terminal while running macOS from the recovery partition. You cannot disable sip if the main system is running.
     
  20. SmokerNzt

    SmokerNzt Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    285
    1.open terminal and type this
    HTML:
    sudo spctl --master-disable
    2.reboot computer

    3. go to System Preferences > Security & Privacy
    check the box "Everywhere"
     
  21. 5teezo

    5teezo Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    633
    Oh, yeah, I forgot about that one.It disables gatekeep and makes the option "Everywhere" available. Otherwise it's hidden. That probably will fix the issue.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Warez working Forum Date
stars who use warez Lounge May 2, 2020
Can Someone Please Explain the Warez Hierarchy ? (SOLVED) Lounge Mar 30, 2020
Graphics Software Warez ?? Software Oct 11, 2019
I just got a good idea... An APP STORE for Warez Software Aug 14, 2019
What is warez ? Lounge Jun 30, 2019
Loading...