Out of memory error in most V.R releases' installers

Discussion in 'Software' started by civilizedproducer, Dec 31, 2020.

1. civilizedproducer

civilizedproducer Member

Hi everyone (newbie here please be kind).

My issue is that whenever i try to install some V.R releases (mostly the ones which are under 1GB), i can't proceed to installation because the installer won't extract its files to the Temp folder. I had this issue with Ozone 9, Autotune 9.1.0, and now with Guitar Rig 6.1.1. The error that appears is "An error occurred when copying the file. Out Of Memory". But i'm pretty sure that it is not because my PC's RAM is full or something (it does have around 2-3GB free when installing) nor the disk space, which i have like around 300-400GBs free. i want to install the V.R releases just because they have more presets and are updated (R2R's Guitar Rig was last released at v6.0.2 i guess and it is removed from the sister site).

i then thought that it might be because my Internet Download Manager accelerates the download and corrupts the file. i then downloaded it using Firefox itself, but still the issue persists. btw i used the same Zippyshare mirror to download it using both firefox and IDM (if that might be the reason).

then i downloaded another version of it from another site (Guitar Rig v6.0.2 V.R release from [edit : removed site name because someone said its against the rules]) just to check if it was the mirror's issue or the v6.1.1 release issue. again the issue persists.

if anyone knows how to solve this issue, please share with me. it gets really annoying that there's no alternative release for it, and the V.R release has the benefits of presets, but the installer is faulty.

Last edited: Jan 5, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  3. Smoove Grooves

Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

4. refix

refix Platinum Record

some applications are sensitive to scratch disk in windows. that is one setting you may have a look at.