Kontakt Cracked Vs Legitmate Explanation

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by OrganicSpaceRaisedMoonBeef, Dec 20, 2013.

  1. Catalyst

    Catalyst Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,702
    Likes Received:
    640
    Begdan
    Yes naturally the busiest person here is the perfect choice of who to ask your completely unrelated question that has nothing to even do with this thread. I have tens of thousands of members on 2 forums to deal with so my suggestion is:

    Look at the resources we have up that are pinned in the Kontakt section and if you try some of those suggestions and it's still not working then open a new thread and perhaps the community could help. If you eventually become an active member then you could get more in-depth assistance but that's limited because people think the world revolves around them and just take advantage and I felt it was really unfair so I made it active members only. How do you become an active member? Someone just asked that question the other day so you can see my response. However if you don't want to roll up your sleeves then just do my first suggestions and hope someone knows how to fix it.
     
  2. syren

    syren Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Whats up introninja? Does this same method apply for mac as well? I downloaded a crack version of Kontakt, but I think I may have updated the legit version. Should I erase all the Kontakts and start over from scratch? I have been trying so hard to get a cracked version, but have had no success. Any advise will help please.
     
  3. NYCGRIFF

    NYCGRIFF Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,052
    Likes Received:
    6,494
    Location:
    New York City
    Fortunately (about a year ago) I learned how to add any library (with Wallpaper) to Kontakt's side tab list. (I use Windows 7 x64). If the nicnt is not working, or for that matter, non-existent, I have created a blank template of a known working nicnt file. I open the file with Notepad and add the >Name< >Company< >RegKey< <SNPID> Then, I open the terrific Custom Kontakt Library Tool by DoubleY and add the Library to the Windows Registry. The complete instructions are contained within the utility's NFO file. By the way, I use PaintShop Pro to edit and create reasonable-looking Wallpapers for the Library (if none is unavailable over the Internet). You can grab the Wallpaper .png from another Library and copy/paste that into the Library's folder. So far, I have a tab for every Kontakt Library I own (which are quite a lot).
     
  4. Akinson

    Akinson Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I'm so sorry but I have an issue I was using a cracked kontakt and my libraries werr working just fine, but I installed a NI complete cd and I think it came with kontakt now when I open my kontakt I see a lot of activate on my libraries and I don't have to keys for them, what do i do
     
  5. Akinson

    Akinson Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    He
     
  6. Bassmonsta

    Bassmonsta Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    32
    This a great post! Thank you for sharing all of this valuable information! Very helpful indeed!
     
  7. Dalmation

    Dalmation Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    42
    THANKS for this topic
    ... a gold mine :thumbsup:
     
  8. hakase_hakase

    hakase_hakase Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I'm new here and read everything on this forum but cant find the solution...
    I followed the steps to use both legit and cracked kontakt 5 but like some people on here, the cracked one would not show up on my logic pro 9.
    Someone said that u should use one with AU and one with VST.
    Does that mean that the only solution here is to wrap the cracked with some VST to AU plugin?
    Is it not possible to use both as AU plugin?

    Any advice would help. Thanks!
     
  9. hakase_hakase

    hakase_hakase Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would really love a answer here, since I'm actually in a hurry... Gotta bounce my project asap... thanks
     
  10. Kowciu

    Kowciu Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Okay this is giving me a headache, and I have now completely lost the plot trying to sort this out. I am on pc using the original Kontakt 5.5.1and I have the cracked 5.5.1 simply running the installer comes up with an error that Kontakt is already installed which is fair enough because from what I have read I don't have to install this one but simply copy some files. Now I've changed the name slightly and copied the larger Konakt5.exe file to my desktop and the Kontakt5.dll to the vst plugins folder. Are they the only 2 files I need to copy? Now when I open Kontakt5C.exe standalone it still has all of my Kontakt5 library's and is that okay? will that not link with the service centre? And finally the biggest issue is Cubase is not showing my Kontakt5C. I have told cubase exactly where to look for the dll file and even the exe file but no luck. I feel like I have missed a key part and all of the steps I mentioned are literal exact things I have done and I'm an amateur on these things so half of the things on the forum got me pretty lost, any sort of help in the simplest of languages or easy step would be appreciated.

    Breakdown
    1. Are they the only 2 files I need to copy? the kontakt.exe and kontakt.dll? Surely there's more to it than the two files
    2. Is the Kontakt5C.exe supposed to have my original Kontakt library in it
    3. How can I get Kontakt5c to show up in cubase?

    Now I'm gonna patiently wait for a reply cos I cannot stand looking at those files again....

    Cheers
     
  11. Karizz

    Karizz Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sorry but all this stuff is gibberish to me. I'm unfortunately not tech savvy enough to even make sense of the lingo however, I've installed a few cracked softwares on my old computer system a few years ago and have on clear memory of how to install cracks today. I've downloaded a cracked version of Native Instruments Komplete 9 but have no idea of how to install it. even after reading all the previous threads, I am just unable to make sense of all of it. Let me know if you can help. At least your input on this thread was the most simplified it seemed. And I'm all about simple :)
     
  12. dolphinboy

    dolphinboy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me again. I have a hypothetical friend who runs a cracked version of Kontakt 5.0 on his OSX Yosemite Mac.

    He has been buying libraries and wants to go legit by purchasing Kontakt, but doesn't want to uproot his entire system.

    He has a few pirated libraries that he wants to keep using, (they are all old libraries, Kontakt 4 compatible).

    Now I read in this thread that you can run a cracked version of Kontakt 5 if you install it after you install the legit version of Kontakt 5.

    My questions are this:
    1). What if you install cracked Kontakt 4 before installing legit Kontakt 5? Do you still have to do the legit version first? My hypothetical friend is hesitant to delete the cracked version of K5 he has because it was difficult to install and stabilize the cracked version in the first place. He is hoping to get his hands on a cracked version of K4 for use with his pirated libraries, make sure he can get it working, delete his cracked K5, then buy and install K5 legit (in that order).

    Is that doable? Or will the legit K5 rat out the cracked K4 via the Service Center or something? My hypothetical also runs a cracked version of NI's Massive he's concerned about.

    2. When it comes to switching out the cracked K5.0 for the legit 5.4, how does one go about deleting or uninstalling it?
     
  13. Nightwalker

    Nightwalker Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    50
    im new to Kontakt and i want to thank you for making this thread.
     
  14. killhunter

    killhunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. megablox

    megablox Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    37
    you must have it pinpointing to the uncracked vst dll of kontakt. keep in mind when you install kontakt the same cracked vst's install too. poinpoint it to that, it's simple
     
  16. killhunter

    killhunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your help! And how exactly would you do that? Unfortunately, I think it's not that easy. I only found 6 dll's of Kontakt: Kontakt, 8 out and 16 out, all of them in 32 and 64bit versions. When I open them as standalone plugins in my DAW, everything works. But when I open these plugins in Komplete Kontrol, it's only demo mode. So I'm not even sure it uses a different version of Kontakt. :(

    Would be too awesome if somebody knows a solution.
     
  17. megablox

    megablox Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    37
    you sure kontrol is the cracked version too? you need the cracked kontrol. and are you sure its using the correct directory with the cracked dlls? someone had the same issue today and that's what fixed it (i gave him the same answer)
     
  18. killhunter

    killhunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not using the cracked version of Komplete Kontrol, as I own the original. So you're suggesting to use the cracked version instead?

    There are only 6 different dlls and all of them work standalone. Yes, I am sure.
     
  19. megablox

    megablox Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    37
    Dude. You have to use a cracked kontrol for it to work.
     
  20. killhunter

    killhunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
Loading...
Similar Threads - Kontakt Cracked Legitmate Forum Date
adding new library to cracked kontakt MAC Mac / Hackintosh Jun 11, 2019
How to use Legal Kontakt 6 player with cracked library today ? (Mac) Kontakt Jun 9, 2019
Teach me like a 5 years old to get cracked Kontakt Software May 17, 2019
Using M32 with cracked Kontakt (no KK or NA) Computer Hardware Apr 2, 2019
cracked libraries no longer working on Kontakt (OSX) Mac / Hackintosh Mar 27, 2019
Loading...