FabFilter PRO-Q 3 Pirated Message

Discussion in 'Software' started by Adam Rees, Mar 17, 2020.

  1. Adam Rees

    Adam Rees Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I've looked around the web for PRO-Q 3 Pirate Message fixes and I've used the Windows built-in 'Windows Defender Firewall with Advanced Security' program blocker. I've blocked all FL, FL (scaled), FL64 and FL64 (scaled) .exe programs from INBOUND and OUTBOUND but still FabFilter seems to scream white noise at me after 5-10 minutes of playing music from a project that has the plugin used. I have downloaded the pack from a reliable source but to no avail... How can I fix this issue as it's a big pain (apart from my broke ass paying for the full thing)

    P.S I've also tried Malwarebytes Windows Firewall Control and have set my profile to High Filtering and even turned off my internet before opening my DAW which seems to not work also...

    My DAW is FL Studio in case that's important.
    Block.PNG
     
  2.  
  3. Talula

    Talula Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2018
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    47
  4. Adam Rees

    Adam Rees Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will uninstalling FabFilter remove the registry files or how would I go about refreshing my computer as if I had never installed it? I might have to try it and see how it works.
    So if I'm correct, I wipe the registry files somehow, uninstall the program, remove all .dll files and all folders it may have created. Then I reassure I have FL Studio fully blocked and reinstall it all?
     
  5. Talula

    Talula Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2018
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    47
    use vm or other computer with same os:

    - copy setup file of this pro-q 3 at this pc/vm
    - download any application for system snapshots (which you like) and install it
    - install your daw or download savihost application (minihost that can run vst without installation, scanning plugins, etc.)
    - turn off internet
    - install pro-q 3
    - make system snapshot
    - run insatalled daw and load pro-q 3 (or run savihost to load pro-q 3)
    - register pro-q 3 and close daw/savihost
    - make another system snapshot
    - turn on internet
    - run insatalled daw and load pro-q 3 (or run savihost to load pro-q 3) again
    - make another system snapshot
    - close daw/savihost
    - run insatalled daw and load pro-q 3 (or run savihost to load pro-q 3) again. repaet run/close till you'll see message about pirated copy
    - make another system snapshot
    - close daw/savihost

    after that, compare the first and second snapshots and you will see which files were created / changed / deleted and which registry entries were created / changed / deleted. Then compare the second and third snapshots. do this until the last couple of snapshots. if everything is done correctly, then in the end you will have a few changes. deleting or restoring the contents of these files / entries in the registry you can find the one that causes the message.
    if such a file / registry entry is not found, then this is a check in the plugin code itself, which has not been eliminated. then only the correct cracked version of the plugin (proper) will help.

    also you can try to find solution to this problem using google.
     
    • Useful Useful x 2
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  6. sucklord19k

    sucklord19k Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2017
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    17
    Just use Revo Uninstaller to uninstall Fabfilter plugs. For any software warez you're installing, you need to block it in firewall BEFORE you run it. Once you run it and it blacklists you, you're done, you need to reinstall entirely.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  7. supersharpshooter

    supersharpshooter Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    18
    Stay offline and this wont happen.
     
    • Winner Winner x 6
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
    • Creative Creative x 1
    • List
  8. albert001

    albert001 Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    49
    Use a 3rd party firewall after cleaning!
    Mono introduced me to this* little app called simplewall, it's been a rock solid app right from the beginning.
    It has a build in hosts-file feature with many entries already in it, like blocking windows-update wile windows-update being enabled.
    It also blocks other microsoft online features like win-store, hotmail, telemetry etc., but you have to enable it in preferences.

    Link*:
    https://www.henrypp.org/product/simplewall
     
  9. vanhaze

    vanhaze Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    202
    Maybe i miss it but i see: only available for Windows..too bad .. (i am a mac user).
    Thx anyway for your tip mate !
     
  10. minozheros

    minozheros Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    you can install windows, then turn off the ipv4 and ipv6 protocols in the network adapter options.. for internet access install virtualbox or vmware and use bridged networking. this will allow the vm to use your network adapater using its own ipv4/ipv6 stack. you only need a small linux system and you can download everything you need using the vm, put it in a shared folder and you can access it from within your windows host.. this way the windows host will not be connected to the internet and you still have full internet access using the vm, which you can simply turn on and off as needed.

    Edit: if for whatever reason you should need internet in windows, e.g. to install software that needs the connection you can simply turn on the ipv4/ipv6 protocols again and connect to the internet.

    Additionally i think the malwarebytes windows firewall control is a good utility . if you put it on medium filtering, it will ask for every connection if you want to allow it. after using it you can put it on high filtering again and it will block all connections.
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  11. Raffz

    Raffz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    18
    The latest fabfilter release has this issue and it does not depend on internet connection. Had this happen to me as well (on windows, but most people had the issue on mac). I grabbed an earlier scene release on the sister site.
     
  12. AMERICUH

    AMERICUH Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    19
    Little Snitch should be the equivalent therefore ..
     
  13. SineWave

    SineWave Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,993
    Likes Received:
    2,009
    Location:
    The darkest pit of my mind
    You can buy a cheap TP-Link or Dlink switcher, connect the router and the computer to the switcher and when you use the DAW just pull out the cable. That's the solution for when some plugins need the network card to work, like Waves and Korg, I think Roland, too.
     
  14. Raddler777

    Raddler777 Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    48
    Why did you update from the original clean release? Your fault
     
  15. albert001

    albert001 Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    49
    This* could be something for you, I have no experience with it(Obviously Not A Mac Guy), but I saw people talking about it.
    It's Open Source.

    LuLu Firewall*:
    https://objective-see.com/products/lulu.html
     
  16. Xupito

    Xupito Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2,927
    Likes Received:
    1,656
    Location:
    Europe
    I'm not sure about this, but perhaps the trick someone said for Studio One also applies (I think it was @The Pirate )
    To install a software virtual network driver, the microsoft loop network driver or whatever.

    Anyway, like has been said, once the plugin gets unauthorized via internet you have to completely uninstall and reinstall (I also recommend Revo Uninstaller or Total Uninstall).
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  17. CharlieCrizzle

    CharlieCrizzle Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2019
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    12
    is there a non time bombed version of pro q 3 for mac out there?
     
  18. Valnar

    Valnar Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2020
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    19
    Fabfilter Total Bundle 2018.11.30, 2019 version has the timebomb but the 2018 version has no externally keyed sidechain :/
     
  19. Nightmix

    Nightmix Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    59
    Has anyone had the bomb happen on Windows? Or is it just Mac?

    Is it contacting a web address or addresses before the bomb? If someone can find out what they are they should be able to be blocked.

    Or is the plugin bombing in some other way?
     
  20. Nightmix

    Nightmix Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    59
    I see, so blocking the Internet or being unconnected from the Internet doesn't solve this. I guess that's why R2R or VR haven't released a fix in the past year.
     
  21. Nightmix

    Nightmix Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    59
    I'm not on Mac, but apparently on 12/23/2019, Cashmere released "FabFilter Total Bundle v2019.03.13 PROPER", which is supposed to fix the time bomb, but only on Mac. :(
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - FabFilter Pirated Message Forum Date
Fabfilter website opened all of a sudden saying I have a pirated copy Software Jun 1, 2019
Legit and Cracked FabFilter Plugins Software Nov 28, 2019
Fabfilter timebombed - and unregistered other plugins Software Jul 10, 2019
Fabfilter Pro-Q 3 sidechain Studio One May 27, 2019
Fabfilter Reverb - Pro R - Experience?!? Software Feb 20, 2019
Loading...