"Could Not Load Plugin" When Trying to Load Kontakt Libraries in KK

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by metrosuperstar, Sep 20, 2018.

  1. metrosuperstar

    metrosuperstar Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I'm on Win 10, using Kontakt Portable 5.8.0 and trying out Komplete Kontrol 2.0.2 (as I'm planning to buy the S88 MK2 controller in a few weeks and want to see what works and what doesn't.)

    Despite seeing such libraries as Joshua Bell Violin, Mercury Piano, and The Orchestra as beautiful thumbnails in KK, and hearing the fun previews, the moment I double-click to open the instrument I get "Could Not Load Plugin". My "guess" is that it has to do with Kontakt being the portable version so it's not using the same .dll name as the legit one might... but I can't be certain.

    Has anyone been able to use portable Kontakt (which itself gives me zero issues) inside of Komplete Kontrol?

    I'll obviously be getting a purchased version of Kontrol with my controller, but I don't think that will solve the problem, as I don't know "where" the problem is. Any assistance would be appreciated!
     
  2.  
  3. Tomfisher

    Tomfisher Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any solution to this? Having same problem
     
  4. Zikkk

    Zikkk Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    Between A and B♭
Loading...
Similar Threads - Load Plugin Trying Forum Date
Komplete Kontrol not loading Arturia plugins Software Jun 9, 2018
Waves plugins - Still worth downloading illegally? Software Mar 31, 2018
Plugins not loading in Reaper Reaper Feb 4, 2018
Studio One 3.5.4 Not loading plugins & CPU meter Spikes ? Studio One Jan 12, 2018
Revalver 4 crash at loading 3rd party plugins Software Jul 31, 2017
Loading...