Your Internet access is blocked (Resolved)

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by DieM, Nov 26, 2018.

  1. DieM

    DieM Rock Star

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    414
    Location:
    Somewhere in Scotland
    Is any one else getting these problems when trying to download from the sister sight.
    Please see attached files.
    I thought that it was only Rockfile that I was having problems with but I just tried to download something today and noticed that this problem also exists with Suprafiles and Cloudyfiles.
    I have tried using Firefox, Opera as well as using different search engines and turning off all ad blockers, and other pop-up and privacy related addons with to no success.
    Other sights seem to work fine so I can't see the problem being with my firewall (Comodo).
    Any solutions welcomed. Cheers
    Your Internet access is blocked Firefox.jpg Your Internet access is blocked Opera.jpg

     
    • Interesting Interesting x 2
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  2.  
  3. Gizmoz

    Gizmoz Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    20
    1) Check your host file
    Your firewall may have added a rule to block access (Comodo is one I do not trust 100 %)
    2) Try disabling Commodo completely
    3) If nothing works, try with opera with the embedded VPN enabled

    (disable also iObit Advanced System Care)
     
  4. DJK

    DJK Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    153
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    yes i use that
     
  5. DieM

    DieM Rock Star

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    414
    Location:
    Somewhere in Scotland
    Cheers for your reply.
    1.Checked Hostfile - No problems there.
    2.Disabled Advanced System Care and Comodo completely - Still download problem.
    3.Turned on VPN within Opera - Downloading commenced but slow speed of approx 120kbps.
    The VPN is a temporary solution and thanks for your advice Gizmoz but the problem lies elsewhere. I notice that the VPN is a resolution of sorts so I reckon it may have something to do with my original IP address. I'll continue persevering Cheers.

    PS. Just as a matter of interest, is there a particular reason why you don't trust Comodo and do you have any recommendations for a decent replacement? I'm always open to new suggestions.
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2018
  6. SmokerNzt

    SmokerNzt Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    127
    just shutdown your Router
    close it and open it !
     
  7. DieM

    DieM Rock Star

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    414
    Location:
    Somewhere in Scotland
    Yeah thanks for that suggestion but I recently did that to no effect. I also reset the router.
     
  8. SmokerNzt

    SmokerNzt Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    127
    Uninstall this Crap antivirus ! it was the most if not the most crapy antivirus and I not kidding !
    Download good antivirus such Kaspersky/bitdefinder total security

    Kaspersky is the best , most of the keygen. working great without disable the antivirus
    and it has the last false detections .
    CM always doing crap and for attacker it the most easy antivirus to bypass completely
     
  9. DieM

    DieM Rock Star

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    414
    Location:
    Somewhere in Scotland
    I will be checking other AV's out and I'm always open to suggestions cheers but even with it totally disabled I'm still having the download problem.
     
  10. SmokerNzt

    SmokerNzt Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    127
    then try to check the setting in the browser , go were is proxy settings if nothing was edited there
    check the browser addons such Gostster/block ads/third Party try to disable all the add ons and see if it works
    plus CM antivirus modified the DNS server rather using Provider DNS it using CM DNS.
     
  11. DieM

    DieM Rock Star

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    414
    Location:
    Somewhere in Scotland
    Checked Browser Settings and nothing edited.
    Disabled all addons and still no luck.
    I use DNSJumper for my DNS Servers and I tried different servers as well as reverting back to my original DNS with no luck.

    I've never had any problems before with downloads. It might be a reg problem as I've had this system partition with Windows 7 rfor around 3 years now and I'm in the process of installing a new partition setup with Windows 10 so hopefully That will solve these issues. Thanks for your help SmokerNzt it's much appreciated.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  12. wasgedn

    wasgedn Rock Star

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,264
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Germany
    do you have to ?
     
  13. Agent007

    Agent007 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Wherever Nord VPN takes me
    Do a System Restore
     
  14. DieM

    DieM Rock Star

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    414
    Location:
    Somewhere in Scotland
    Yeah I'm setting up a new OS afresh on another partition at the moment so it saves all that palaver if you know what I mean Agent007 but cheers for the suggestion.
     
  15. metaller

    metaller Platinum Record

    Joined:
    May 28, 2016
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    233
    Location:
    Persia
    Comodo internet security is fine, I use it no issue.
    change your DNS to google one. maybe that's the problem.
     
  16. wasgedn

    wasgedn Rock Star

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,264
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Germany
    i dont use AV ince years on surf puter...you can always check process explorere or even manager and use netstat -ano in powershell to look up traffic....im just a idiot but this worx well for me....when you kno how to do not click through web or installers and where not to go ,thats main point of protection...for meta data ebay and stuff i use linux dvd from mag on every time fresh os boot....meta data need to be cutted out from all other shit....i cant blv some ppl emal spam archive ..unblvbl sometimes..

    sry offtopic
     
  17. wasgedn

    wasgedn Rock Star

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,264
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Germany
    which server is that...````???
    stn038.rfservers.eu:182
    this is not uncle tom site..am i wrong ?


    i was askind djk if he have to use vpn cause i wanted to kno if he cant acces otherwise too
     
  18. DieM

    DieM Rock Star

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    414
    Location:
    Somewhere in Scotland
    I agree! I haven't had a problem with Comodo in the past and I've been using it for a few years. It's not a DNS problem as I've tried various ones including GoogleDNS.
     
  19. DieM

    DieM Rock Star

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    414
    Location:
    Somewhere in Scotland
    Hell I wish I knew what you were talking about here my man but I haven't a scooby. I'm a simple layman my old mate!
     
  20. DieM

    DieM Rock Star

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    414
    Location:
    Somewhere in Scotland
    I'm not really sure what that's about myself but when I click "Click Download Link" on the Suprafiles page this is the next page that comes up before the image you are referring to. See attatched image. I think it's an abbreviated address. (Notice the address bar) Weird.
     

    Attached Files:

  21. SineWave

    SineWave Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,453
    Likes Received:
    1,362
    Location:
    The darkest pit of my mind
    I would first absolutely deinstall Comodo FW. Then install Kaspersky AV, Avast AV, and Avira AV. Do a scan with each one in that order. Then install latest Malwarebytes and do a scan also. After you've scanned Windows for every possible virus and malware, restarted, waited for half an hour for Windows to boot due to all the AVs you have now, start Opera, go to debian.org, download a proper OS for browsing and daily activities, and install it from a DVD or USB FDD. :rofl:

    Just kidding, of course. I know the change of OS is hard. But keep in mind that you will have to change at some point, if you want to keep a sane mind. :wink: I just don't get it why people are taking it from MS up their arses for so long and still won't change. It's redicilous. :sad:

    Onto the problem, and sorry for being a bit arseholeish. :wink:To me it seems the problem is your ISP, actually. Since VPN from Opera is working. Is that possible? This is the first time I hear about somebody not being able to open those filesharing sites. This is really interesting and I'm very interested in why is that happening. No wonder most of us mentioned your hosts file, but why would a program of any kind block these websites in your hosts file? That's why I think it's your ISP.

    Can you "ping" those websites? Open start menu, search for "cmd" [command line prompt], type "ping cloudyfiles.com" and see if you get a response. If you do, then your ISP is blocking the HTTP part of it. That's bad news. :sad: If you can't ping it, then either your OS is the problem, or ISP is blocking access to it completely.

    If you only had a virtualbox virtual OS of some kind, it would be easier to diagnose net related things.

    p.s. I have other tricks in my pocket, but I think this should do it for now. :wink: Cheers!
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2018
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
Loading...
Loading...