XV 5080 zoom problem - please help

Discussion in 'Software' started by Sarawak_Sam, May 16, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Sarawak_Sam

    Sarawak_Sam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    14
    Can someone help me fix this.

    [​IMG]

    I cannot make bigger size cos it grey out. Cannot select 125%.

    Anyone know how to fix please?
     
  2.  
  3. Skull

    Skull Producer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    75
    What resolution is your monitor?
     
  4. Sarawak_Sam

    Sarawak_Sam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    14
    Thank you for reply Skull...

    My screen is 1366 x 768

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Sarawak_Sam

    Sarawak_Sam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    14
    JV 1080 also grey out but is on 100% so ok.

    [​IMG]

    Is there ini file or something for Roland VST maybe..?

    Thanks 4 helping :)
     
  6. BTHaniss

    BTHaniss Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem and it's so annoying
     
  7. Skull

    Skull Producer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    75
    Can your monitor go higher than 1366 x 768? If not, that could be the problem.
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2020
  8. Sarawak_Sam

    Sarawak_Sam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    14
    Thanks but I don't think resolution is problem cos it is fine on my frend laptop same resolution - no grey out size.
     
  9. Sarawak_Sam

    Sarawak_Sam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    14
  10. Sarawak_Sam

    Sarawak_Sam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    14
    Update:

    Think maybe I found answer but still need help.

    I look in regedit at Roland Cloud and JV 1080 has value 1,vm.vs.zoom,0,50 for Buffer Object. JV 1080 GUI is 100%

    5080 didn't have same value - 0,37

    So I change it to 0,50 same as JV 1080 and now GUI is bigger little bit but not 100%. Everything still grey out like first picture but I think the answer is here somewhere.

    Can I ask if anyone got JV 5080 or SRX please look at your regedit and post the settings?

    Thank you so much :bow:
     
  11. No Avenger

    No Avenger Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    4,017
    Likes Received:
    2,807
    Location:
    Europe
    Have you tried to raise the value even more, up to 0,60 for instance?
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  12. Sarawak_Sam

    Sarawak_Sam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    14
    Yes, tried some biger values randomly. Just tried 0,60 but no luck.

    Late here now. need bed. will try tomorow.

    Nite nite
     
  13. jiggsaw

    jiggsaw Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    In Ableton Live, you right click before loading and uncheck "Auto-Scale Plug-in Window". That allows me to select up to the 125% option. Not sure if there's something similar for your DAW.
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  14. Sarawak_Sam

    Sarawak_Sam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    14
    Reaper dont have that.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - 5080 zoom problem Forum Date
Roland XV-5080 and new SRVS Software News Jan 1, 2020
Using Logic in an online Zoom Meeting Logic Apr 2, 2020
Zoom uac-2 mixfx..fl studio 20... please help FL Studio Jan 14, 2020
Zoom Clip shortcuts not working Live Feb 16, 2019
Having an issue with zoom option in Roland rack VSTs, can't make their GUI larger anymore Software Dec 28, 2018
Loading...