Windows 1903 seems to work fine, EDIT: Has issues

Discussion in 'PC' started by Daskeladden, May 26, 2019.

  1. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    222
    • Interesting Interesting x 4
    • Like Like x 2
    • List
  2.  
  3. Infidel

    Infidel Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2015
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    97
    Which windows version?
     
  4. korte1975

    korte1975 Rock Star

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    372
    Location:
    Ireland
    Windows 10 April 2019 Update
     
  5. Xupito

    Xupito Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,686
    Likes Received:
    923
    Location:
    Europe
    Windows 10 Version 1903 Build 18362
    AKA April 2019 or RS6
     
  6. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    222
    Windows 10 version 1903 build 18362.116
     
  7. pauliewog

    pauliewog Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Indiana
    I have no issues here and I am on 1903 Build 18362.145 aka 19H1
     
  8. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    222
    couple of more issues detected:
    Altiverb plugin: every preset gone and every expansion gone. Have to reinstall and redownload all expansions. Strange
    AmpliTube4: crashed and seemed unstable so I reinstalled it
    GG Audio Spin: Had to re-register

    Will report if more issues are detected

    Edit:
    The 1903 build seems to have some major latency issues. See this thread:
    https://audiosex.pro/threads/windows-10-build-1903-showing-huge-latency-spikes.44384/#post-398881
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2019
  9. homer_simpson

    homer_simpson Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Poland
    Anyone can do sth for me???

    Using win10 1903 and CANT run any keygen from R2R...

    - bitdefender -> OFF

    Running 2048KG for omni and KG wont start... nothing happens and I dont have a clue how to fix it.
    On previous win version 1809 was everything ok soooo it must be 1903 update or sth else....


    anyone could check it 2048KG is working on 1903 version?? and I need little help with this issue becouse I cant patch dll and autrhorize omni....


    EDIT:

    R2R_IS_AGAINST_BUSINESS_WAREZ_170811.cmd is added to host file..... still not working


    EDIT 2:

    Its a bitdefender fault... :rofl:

    All ok now...

    :dunno:
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2019
  10. DJK

    DJK Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    282
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    install went well here 2, altho i noticed higher cpu usage in ableton 10.1
     
  11. Fudsey Plange

    Fudsey Plange Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    913
    Location:
    Fuqnose
  12. DJK

    DJK Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    282
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    i have latencymon and says no audio issues,
     
  13. huschiwuschi

    huschiwuschi Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    305
    Location:
    Earth
    mine says no issue but anyways i get clicks 'sometimes'
     
  14. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    222
    This is not compatible with Windows 10.....
     
  15. Edi

    Edi Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    EU for now
    I don't know...there're some of u sayin about latest Ableton install No prob, others say everything but...I am still running 10.0.1 on average laptop aka d grill (HPs are like having owen)...anyways I remember when 10.0.1 came out, it was similar situation. And I remember somebody wrote in thred (not on dis site): U don't need to unrar / unzip both files, just unrar d 1st one & install it. I tried it, it mounted & installed all files without any glitch...no errors etc
    So that's why I don't wanna install10.1., yet..And it has what I need, besides I also have Cubase, and Studio One (both legit). Ableton is d only ''black sheep'', but I like it...for some songs better then others, for others not so. I guess it also depends on various things (are u singer-song wrriter, beatmaker etc).
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2019
  16. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    222
    You should at least upgrade to Ableton 10.0.6, the 10.0.1 is full of bugs
     
  17. Seckkksee

    Seckkksee Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    33
    No Windows hate here, other than why the fuck can't they bake in RAID drivers (~1 MB!!!) in the install disc?? But I bet if I look hard enoufgh I'll find 20 yr old telephony app drivers or fax drivers. Other than that, I honestly can say it has been the single best install to date of any windows install, aside from Win7. When a major update comes out, its time for me to reinstall (not refresh), had a hiccup with the aforementioned RAID drivers but worked that out. Not really windows fault, but life would've been easier had the drivers been built in, they're AMD RAID drivers and pretty universal for most AMD raid setups from 2012 or so on, that's a LOT of motherboards!
    Overall, and I'm still testing, but overall stability has been amazing, only Cubase 10 has crashed and I think that's more a JBridge issue (i still love my 32 bit plugs!). My latency has been negligible, nothing outstanding, but not ridiculously low either, no spikes. Again I'm not done testing and haven't loaded my sys up with all my normal apps. Ableton 10.1 is pretty amazing as well. All my 64 bit vst 2 and 3 plugs work well, tho Cubase still blacklists a certain Waldorf plugin, I've not tracked down the issue there. Ive got 0 real complaints.
     
  18. Marcsal

    Marcsal Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2019
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    @Daskeladden Is it working fine or not? It cant be both. The thread title says it is but then you start listing problems.
     
  19. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    222
    can you read? The first post has a big EDIT in it.
    1903 build has latency issues and other issues. On first glance everything seemed fine
     
  20. Marcsal

    Marcsal Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2019
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    Of course I can read. And did read the whole thing. Why not edit the title, then? I came over from your other thread because Im looking at Windows 10 for my next OS. I thought all was fine. Thanks for replying.
     
  21. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    222
    Happy now?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Windows 1903 seems Forum Date
Windows 10 build 1903 showing huge latency spikes PC May 29, 2019
Windows 7 or 10 on new HW? Computer Hardware May 31, 2019
Studio One 4.5 for Windows Studio One May 24, 2019
How do i whitelist a domain in windows defender firewall Software May 20, 2019
Windows 10 no audio bug PC May 19, 2019
Loading...