WIN10-1809 update

Discussion in 'PC' started by DJK, Oct 3, 2018.

  1. DJK

    DJK Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    153
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    just for those who have updated or are going to update windows to 1809, you will have to re-auth all spectrasonics plugins again, well i had to anyway, all other vst are ok, why spectrasonics need reauthorizing after a win update i dont know, but anyway just a heads up.:wink:
     
    • Like Like x 5
    • Useful Useful x 5
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  2.  
  3. mudworm43

    mudworm43 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    37
    Yup, just updated 2 days ago and had to reauthorize Omnisphere 2 along with some other plugins.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  4. Maani.58

    Maani.58 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here
    T-Racks 4 & 5
     
  5. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    66
    Had to re-register GG Audio Spin, XLN Audio RC-20 Retro Color
    Had to use challenge code on Stylus RMX, Trillian
    Had to reinstall updates for Omnisphere and Keyscape and patch them again (used Keyscape pre-patched).
    Omnisphere I even had to use challenge code after patch then restart windows because it was very slow and sluggish. After restart everything fine
    Strange thing I did not have to do anything with T-Racks
    After I updated my graphic card driver LatencyMon showed nice figures again
    I also had to reinstall KorgBleMidiSetup for my Korg Microkey Air
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2018
    • Interesting Interesting x 2
    • Useful Useful x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  6. G String

    G String Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    279
    Windows 10 Service, huh? Is it your computer, or theirs?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  7. je5009

    je5009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    11
    Windows 10 1809 is the best update so far. Sylenth1 works again, and cubase pro 9 5 works really great with this update.
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 4
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  8. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    66
    hmm wonder if it works in Ableton
     
  9. Raffz

    Raffz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    16
    Sylenth1 2.2.1 (or 2.1? can't remember) 64 bits working again? Interesting, that's good.
     
  10. je5009

    je5009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    11
    some of your Vst might need to register again. 1809 works great in Studio One and Ableton 10, and the dark mode on File Explorer is really useful. Great update for Music Production, Also for the fist time Cortana is useful for searching your projects or apps.
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 2
    • List
  11. FREq

    FREq Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    8
    Lennar.Digital.Sylenth1.v2.2.1
    u-he.Zebra.v2.8.0.7422

    both works again :wink:
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  12. boogiewoogie

    boogiewoogie Producer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    89
    My DAW in still on version 1511 :)
     
  13. FREq

    FREq Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    8
    PreSonus.Studio.One.4.Professional.v4.1.0
     
  14. DoubleTake

    DoubleTake Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    113
    If all this good news is true, with the improvements ... and Sylenth1 & Zebra working.... I am going to break the old watch that i use to keep the universe moving forward in time.
    Is everyone ok with that?
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  15. reliefsan

    reliefsan Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    373
    Please do. An in a jiffy if you would please!

    we'd all be very gratefull!:mates:
     
  16. reliefsan

    reliefsan Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    373
    Thanks to all for keep updating and sharing what works and what issues you've had!
    Gonna give the update a go.

    cant wait to get to use Sylenth 64bit again and not this silly jbrigde version :P
     
  17. DJK

    DJK Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    153
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    everything works with no issues, the os seems faster and more snappy than before, bootup and shutdown much quicker, live 10 and fl studio 20 and studio one 4 all work fine, no issues with any vst plugins after reauth of all spectrasonics,
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  18. meow

    meow Guest

    Let's install this update to see if this makes my one Vst wich vanished from ABLive 2 months ago.
    Or if it makes something break on my machine, as with every Win10 update (be a vst, or some OS setting, or full screen bugs etc...)
     
  19. reliefsan

    reliefsan Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    373
    update:
    after updating windows.

    Live10 10.03

    Sylenth1 64 still not working here.
    zebra2 working
    Omnisphere didnt need a re-auth
    FM8 crashes

    Didn't experience anything not working besides those for now.
     
  20. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    66
    I'm still having trouble with Omnisphere very slow and sluggish. I have tried to install all the updates again still it's slow and sluggish. Strange thing is after I restart windows it act like normal one time. When I try to open it a second time it's slow and sluggish again. Anybody know what causing this, or any suggestion what I can do?
     
  21. Legotron

    Legotron Rock Star

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    388
    Location:
    Hyperborea
    @Daskeladden Could it be gfx card issues? Have you updated drivers?
     
Loading...
Loading...