Will native access deactivate my software?

Discussion in 'Maschine' started by Wolf144, Feb 8, 2018.

  1. Wolf144

    Wolf144 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently sold my maschine mikro along with the maschine software..

    The Maschine software is still working on my computer. If I open native access to update another product, will it deactivate the Maschine software?

    I ordered the MK3 and I want to be able to use the software until the new one gets here.
     
  2.  
  3. huschiwuschi

    huschiwuschi Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    161
    Location:
    Earth
    just wait with the update untill the next arrive there
     
  4. Wolf144

    Wolf144 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    true.. I could wait.

    just wondering if it will definitely deactivate maschine 2 software if I open Native access
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2018
  5. grdh20

    grdh20 Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    131
    It has not here. But anything is possible.
     
  6. DrewN

    DrewN Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    It hasn’t for me. I updated all my maschine expansions through native access, then reloaded maschine. Works perfectly.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - native access deactivate Forum Date
Using "Native Access" to update, non-owned Kontakt Libraries. Software Wednesday at 1:41 PM
Native Access and Symlink Kontakt Samplers Jul 29, 2018
Does Kontakt Native Access detects everything? Kontakt Feb 23, 2018
native access with two versions kontakt Software Nov 25, 2017
Kontakt require native access to continue with this action Live Sep 9, 2017
Loading...