Will native access deactivate my software?

Discussion in 'Maschine' started by Wolf144, Feb 8, 2018.

  1. Wolf144

    Wolf144 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently sold my maschine mikro along with the maschine software..

    The Maschine software is still working on my computer. If I open native access to update another product, will it deactivate the Maschine software?

    I ordered the MK3 and I want to be able to use the software until the new one gets here.
     
  2.  
  3. huschiwuschi

    huschiwuschi Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    995
    Likes Received:
    246
    Location:
    Earth
    just wait with the update untill the next arrive there
     
  4. Wolf144

    Wolf144 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    true.. I could wait.

    just wondering if it will definitely deactivate maschine 2 software if I open Native access
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2018
  5. grdh20

    grdh20 Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    143
    It has not here. But anything is possible.
     
  6. DrewN

    DrewN Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    It hasn’t for me. I updated all my maschine expansions through native access, then reloaded maschine. Works perfectly.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - native access deactivate Forum Date
Library updates through Native Access with cracked Kontakt? Kontakt Feb 11, 2019
How does native access actually works? Kontakt Feb 10, 2019
Using "Native Access" to update, non-owned Kontakt Libraries. Software Nov 14, 2018
Native Access and Symlink Kontakt Samplers Jul 29, 2018
Does Kontakt Native Access detects everything? Kontakt Feb 23, 2018
Loading...