Why would someone import their own waveform in Serum?

Discussion in 'Software' started by samsome, Nov 6, 2019.

  1. samsome

    samsome Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    45
    Why would someone import their own waveform in Serum?

    there's so many waveforms and so many options to alter it

    i can't think of a reason someone would actually import a waveform

    can you please suggest some reasons?
     
  2.  
  3. Sinus Well

    Sinus Well Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    167
    1. because sometimes you want to have a very specific waveform that does not exist in serum.
    2. because sometimes it's not just a waveform, it's a wavetable. And different wavetables have different waveform gradients.
    3. because it's fun to experiment
    Why would someone load their own samples in logic, live or reason? There is such a big library that you can use.
    Because sometimes that's not what you want!
     
  4. Olymoon

    Olymoon MODERATOR Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,509
    Likes Received:
    1,433
    4. Because even if you could do it with the included wave form/ wave table, you save time by loading a specific one that correspond more exactly to your needs.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - someone import waveform Forum Date
Can Someone Please help me Map My Akai Mpk mini 2 and presonus atom with logic PLEASE?? Logic Sunday at 6:14 AM
Can someone help me get fielding dsp reviver up and running Software Jan 8, 2020
Advice for someone stuck with Catalina Mac / Hackintosh Nov 26, 2019
Does someone have a rim-shot or a sample pack with rim shots like that? how to make "that" sound Nov 23, 2019
Hi, hoping someone can help Software Nov 19, 2019
Loading...