Why would someone import their own waveform in Serum?

Discussion in 'Software' started by samsome, Nov 6, 2019.

  1. samsome

    samsome Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    69
    Why would someone import their own waveform in Serum?

    there's so many waveforms and so many options to alter it

    i can't think of a reason someone would actually import a waveform

    can you please suggest some reasons?
     
  2.  
  3. Sinus Well

    Sinus Well Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    385
    1. because sometimes you want to have a very specific waveform that does not exist in serum.
    2. because sometimes it's not just a waveform, it's a wavetable. And different wavetables have different waveform gradients.
    3. because it's fun to experiment
    Why would someone load their own samples in logic, live or reason? There is such a big library that you can use.
    Because sometimes that's not what you want!
     
  4. Olymoon

    Olymoon MODERATOR Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,956
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    4. Because even if you could do it with the included wave form/ wave table, you save time by loading a specific one that correspond more exactly to your needs.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - someone import waveform Forum Date
Music theory question.. need someone with a good ear Education Jun 30, 2020
Can someone identify this instrument? Lounge Jun 3, 2020
This might interest someone - Westworld Scoring Competition Lounge May 10, 2020
Can Someone Please Explain CLA Vocals ? Mixing and Mastering May 8, 2020
Someone said I need a String on song humor May 7, 2020
Loading...