Waves Ultimate on M3

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by Reno87, Dec 4, 2023.

Tags:
  1. Reno87

    Reno87 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2023
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    I tried everything and different versions to install the waves bundle on my new Macbook pro with M3 without success.

    I do all the steps and I always end with the trial window... Any help would be much appreciated.

    The last one I tried is Waves Ultimate 14 v24 11-2023 but all the versions I tried came with the same instructions.
     
  2.  
  3. Reno87

    Reno87 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2023
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Anyone was able to install the Waves bundles on M3 or Sonoma systems? I tried so many times without success and I am starting to think is not something I am doing wrong. Maybe is just an incompatibility
     
  4. manticore

    manticore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    8
    i have waves bundle on my macbook pro m2 sonoma
    I suggest you to install RET release of waves bundle it will definitely work
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • Love it! Love it! x 1
    • List
  5. Reno87

    Reno87 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2023
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks! Didn't know this version existed. Found a january 2023 one on rutracker but seems to be a july 2023 somewhere because the crack only can be found on Audioz. Do you know where can be found? Thanks again man
     
  6. Se7enW

    Se7enW Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Same here, the latest I have is July 2023. Is there a more recent RET crack?
     
  7. DSCH5

    DSCH5 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2024
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    Can confirm I installed the Complete 14 bundle last night on M3 Pro running Sonoma! Works totally fine.
     
  8. sisyphus

    sisyphus Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    570
    Which version and released by who?
     
  9. DSCH5

    DSCH5 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2024
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    RET release v2024.02.11 followed the instructions to the letter (make sure to codesign on Mac)

    I did a fresh and clean install of Waves Central (directly from the website) and installed all products (Via Waves Central) then followed instructions after that!
     
  10. pepe110

    pepe110 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2024
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello, some questions please:
    Does it work with Roseta in Logic pro, or Native Silicon?
    And last question,...how to codesign that WavesLicenseEngine.bundle please?

    I installed Waves Ultimate14 from website and did all RET release instructions (Except codesign)...but, all runs in DEMO mode, Roseta or Native.
    Thanks guys!!
     
  11. DSCH5

    DSCH5 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2024
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    Make sure to codesign! This is what is causing it to show in demo mode.

    Copy and paste this into your terminal:

    sudo codesign --force --deep --sign - /Library/Application\ Support/Waves/Modules/WavesLicenseEngine.bundle/Contents/MacOS/WavesLicenseEngine.

    Did you make the Windows Key?
     
  12. Soulmattho

    Soulmattho Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    I had the same prob today. It was my bad. I replaced the complete WavesLicenseEngine.bundle and not the WavesLicenseEngine which is in the path
    WavesLicenseEngine.bundle/Contents/MacOS/WavesLicenseEngine
    After doing it right, Demo mode is gone. I need to learn reading ;-)
     
  13. pepe110

    pepe110 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2024
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    OMG it works!!! yes, the key was right, but I needed the codesign. Love U!!!!!! Many thanks!!
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2024
  14. AshBig463

    AshBig463 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2024
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also face the same issue in Mac m3 pro. Im trying RET v2023.01.17. But when im trying to code sign it's showing "no such directory". What could I be doing wrong even after following the steps properly. By the what is windows key. I m afraid im not aware of it as it is not mentioned anywhere in the instruction. Please help!!
     
  15. Calvi19

    Calvi19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2022
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, how are you I've installed it on an M2 with ventura and all is working well. I don't know which versions did you download and the keygens that you have. But here are some instructions.

    1.if you have already installed waves go to central and perform a complete waves cleanup.


    2.delete all waves folders in following locations (if available).


    Library>Application Support>Waves(unhidden)

    Library>Audio>Plugins>WPAPI(sometimes this thing is left after uninstall)

    ~Libarary>Application Support>Waves Audio and Waves Central(hidden)

    Macintosh HD>Users>Shared>Waves


    *Also make sure that all vst/vst3/au/aax waveshell plugins are removed.


    3.download latest waves v13 release by ret.


    4.extract and install waves central.


    5.perform an offline installation by choosing plugins you like to install.


    6.replace WavesLicenseEngine.bundle in Library>Application Support>Waves>Modules


    7.open terminal and paste following commands,


    xattr -cr /Library/Application\ Support/Waves/Modules/WavesLicenseEngine.bundle

    sudo codesign --force --deep --sign - /Library/Application\ Support/Waves/Modules/WavesLicenseEngine.bundle
    Here you need to enter your password. It will not display any character.

    8.run waves keygen on a windows pc or with crossover.


    9.find your computer id on waves central licenses tab, enter exact id to keygen and generate license file.


    10.copy license file to Library>Application Support>Waves>Licenses


    11.restart your mac first and run waves au reg utility and click let's go, it will identify your plugins. This is in
    Applications/Waves/WavesShells 13


    12.open your daw it will automatically scan plugins, if not rescan plugins manually.
     
  16. Calvi19

    Calvi19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2022
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    in
    my case I had to erase the period at the final of the code. But I'm still in Demo Mode, I don't know what I'm doing wrong.
     
  17. keeezy

    keeezy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2024
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    same calvi19, im new here, i've done every step but still in demo mode on logic (m3 pro)
    hope in some good news
     
  18. Jim Bob

    Jim Bob Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    48
    Download waves 15 and the new RET. Do a clean Waves install and follow RET instructions.
    Follow the steps and most important open the contents of the Waves LicenseBundle and replace the waves License Engine

    /Library/Application Support/Waves/Modules/WavesLicenseEngine.bundle/Contents/MacOS/
    and then Codesign WavesLicenseEngine.bundle. You must do the Codesign.
    Restart and your done.

    Download from the sister site.

    If you do it right I guarantee it will work.
     
  19. HeyItsMike

    HeyItsMike Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2024
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys. First day here and I'm running on the same issue.

    I've downloaded a few versions (14, 15) and most of them my plugin installations just fails....
    After I choose all my plugins, the installation starts running and at some point it just fails. It happened to a lot of versions already so I'm guessing I'm making the mistake here.
    I could only install it once but after all they're just running the demos, so again another mistake I couldn't reach.

    Im using an 14' M3 2023, Sonoma 14.4


    If someone could help me here I would be very much grateful
     
  20. Jim Bob

    Jim Bob Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    48
    Go to settings in the Waves Central and select " Clear Central Cache " do it and it will install.
     
  21. musiclover728

    musiclover728 Newbie

    Joined:
    Friday
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you need help feel free to message me. It's a little complex. But I got it working on brand new m3 laptop with sonoma 14.4.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Waves Ultimate Forum Date
What 'Waves Ultimate' do you recommend me? Software Jun 27, 2024
Waves Ultimate v2024.01.24 R2R (Clarity/Space Rider) Not Loading Software Feb 4, 2024
Waves Ultimate - I'm at a loss here... Software Dec 22, 2023
Waves Ultimate released by R2R or VR Software Jul 23, 2023
Waves COSMOS (Works on one computer, but not the other) Software Sunday at 7:44 AM
Loading...