Waves R2R cmd works, but still getting the 'no license found' error

Discussion in 'Software' started by hdxmula, Sep 29, 2019.

  1. hdxmula

    hdxmula Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    7
    I run the cmd as an administer and it tells me:

    Checking : 127.0.0.1 www.r2rdownload.com
    Line found.

    Checking : 127.0.0.1 www.elephantafiles.com
    Line found.

    Patching is completed.

    In addition to editing the Text Document host file, when I run the cmd it also adds another file named Hosts, with the type listed as just 'File.' When I open the file in Notepad it simply says
    127.0.0.1 www.r2rdownload.com
    127.0.0.1 www.elephantafiles.com

    The actual Hosts text document files adds these 3 lines at the bottom.
    127.0.0.1 www.r2rdownload.com
    127.0.0.1 www.elephantafiles.com
    127.0.0.1 www.r2rdownload.net

    Yet when I try to open the Waveshell plugin, I'm getting the 'No valid Waves licenses found.'
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2019
  2.  
  3. Aileron

    Aileron Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    395
    Location:
    Merseyside
    You can run the V-R patcher to enable R2R's Waves.
     
  4. hdxmula

    hdxmula Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    7
    I'm not sure how, but I just rescanned my plugins for literally the 23rd time and tried to run Waves again and it's working now. I'm not sure what the problem was or why it randomly started working.

    I got this version about 2 years ago, maybe it's time get a newer version? I remember the installation being such a headache that I've stayed away from updating. Of course it could've just been that I didn't know what I was doing.

    If I do update, what is the best team to go with?
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2019
  5. playtime

    playtime Producer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    145
    R2R's latest release from sister site. Custom installer with clean and easy steps. And everything works :thumbsup:
     
  6. Aileron

    Aileron Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    395
    Location:
    Merseyside
    Yes this should end the hassle
     
  7. hdxmula

    hdxmula Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    7
    Awesome. Do I need to make sure every file and all traces of my current version are deleted before I install that one?
     
  8. Aileron

    Aileron Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    395
    Location:
    Merseyside
    I would say so. if you have Revo Uninstaller, or Iobit, use that so it may remove relevant registry entries as well. Be aware they may be intertwined with Native Instruments (Kontakt) reg keys! Manual removal is still possible however and rather easy with the help of Notepad, the txt editor. Of course you may always try the new install and leave the registry alone to begin with, as a complete install of all Waves plugins will likely use the same registry keys plus addtional ones. Just go for it.

    PS If necessary PM me for help with the registry.
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2019
Loading...
Similar Threads - Waves works still Forum Date
Waves R2R only works when online? PC May 5, 2017
Latest waves r2r only works when network in enabled? Software May 5, 2017
[Waves Complete] VR Patch works with R2R release, speeds up loading PT Software Apr 24, 2017
Waves Plugins only works with Dongle Software Feb 21, 2017
Waves Shell2VST Never Works PC Jan 8, 2013
Loading...