Waves NS-1 for callcenter

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by iluvhiphop, Nov 6, 2018.

  1. iluvhiphop

    iluvhiphop Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    49
    Hi guys. Recently our software-provider pushed an update to our dialer that broke our noise filtering.
    Having a music background, I immediately thought of NS-1. But, how does one go about running the headset through it (the input only obviously)?

    Basically, the headset is just connected to a computer via USB, and then we call from a website.
    Any tips? We run both mac and win. Virtual audio cable? Something else?
     
  2.  
  3. mithat

    mithat Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Additional filters in a call-center environment is not a good practice, you have to apply to every seat if needed. Best scenario will be talking to software provider and making them add the feature again. :/

    Some of the headsets got noise cancellation and settings like that you can manage from your operating system.

     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Waves callcenter Forum Date
[HELP!] I installed waves bundle but I can't use reg (Mac) Software Tuesday at 10:13 PM
Why so many waves duplicates? And how to remove them Software Mar 12, 2019
Waves not working properly PT Software Mar 12, 2019
Waves Complete 10 v2019.02.14 R2R installing issues windows Software Mar 5, 2019
Annoying interaction between Live and Waves Live Feb 19, 2019
Loading...