Waves in PT10 only available trough studio rack

Discussion in 'PC' started by webshark, May 5, 2017.

  1. webshark

    webshark Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    10
    all plugins work as normal in cubase and PT 11 .. but in PT 10 they only show up trough the studio rack?
     
  2.  
  3. Rhodes

    Rhodes Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    532
    that should be good news.. it works ?!?
    :)
     
  4. sisyphus

    sisyphus Rock Star

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    385
    probably because PT10 supports rtas and aax, pt11 just aax, and I don't believe waves is cracked for aax... maybe wrong...
     
  5. webshark

    webshark Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    10
    No the RTAS should be showing as normal from what I understand ? Aax are cracked and working lovely in PT11
     
  6. webshark

    webshark Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    10
    Uninstalled and re-installed and still pro tools is only showing studio rack and plugins inside studio rack
     
  7. sisyphus

    sisyphus Rock Star

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    385
    RTAS still works in PT11? didn't know that... hmmm .. i'm still on pt10 ...
     
  8. webshark

    webshark Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    10
    No the AAX is cracked and working in PT11
     
  9. Soul1975

    Soul1975 Producer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2015
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    137
    Location:
    Earth
    Double check that the waveshell dpm is in the plug ins folder and if you use one of the older versions copy over the patched file.The VR version just needs to be patched but on the older versions the waveshells had to be patched and manually copied.
    I've never had any issue and i run PT10 and 12 on the same system and both rtas and axx run smoothly.

    Peace
     
  10. webshark

    webshark Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    10
    Are you using the latest version ? I heard today that waves have made it this way as they notnlonger supporting RTAS after this version .. just want to confirm with someone using the same .. are you using this version and it's workig as normal ornyou only have studio rack and plugins in there ?
     
  11. Soul1975

    Soul1975 Producer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2015
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    137
    Location:
    Earth
    I use the latest version but i don't install the studio rack anymore because i really don't need it.
    Not sure about them not supporting rtas anymore but on this version,they're still there.
     
  12. webshark

    webshark Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    10
    So your using the latest R2R version? There doesn't seem to be away not to install the studio rack? I only get an option to choose which type (RTAS , AAX, VST ) etc.. if you can help out I'd really appreciate it !
     
  13. Valorouswon

    Valorouswon Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    3
    Of course he didn't answer your question
     
  14. rokit0825

    rokit0825 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you ever get the plugins to show up? I'm having the same problem... Only studio grid shows up
     
  15. tzzsmk

    tzzsmk Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1,745
    Likes Received:
    1,028
    Location:
    Heart of Europe
Loading...
Similar Threads - Waves PT10 available Forum Date
Please help, how do I remove waves from pt10 only? PC Apr 23, 2017
Wavestune issue in osx 10.8.5 in pt10.3.10 Mac / Hackintosh Jan 18, 2016
Cubase 11.40 Pro now working with Waves and also the other Plugs Cubase / Nuendo 58 minutes ago
Waves soundgrid: how to connect 2 computers without waves server? Software Tuesday at 1:26 AM
What's New In Waves V13 Software News Oct 11, 2021
Loading...