Waves 11 activation on my new Ryzentosh

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by Jd_kid, May 7, 2020.

  1. Jd_kid

    Jd_kid Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone,
    I just finished mounting my new machine with CPU 3900x. Everything works wonderfully (even better than my old Intek 3770) but I am having trouble activating and running Waves 11 plugins.

    The licenses are original, because piracy is not a problem. I'm talking to the technical service, but, they think that uninstalling and installing again fixes everything ...

    My Mac Ethernet number is correct and certain plugins if they get activated. Could it be some CPU recognition problem ??? Can someone confirm the correct operation on Ryzentosh 3000 platform
     
  2.  
  3. KungPaoFist

    KungPaoFist Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    950
    Location:
    CA
    Can I ask which method you used for the Ryzen Mac build? I think that could have an affect.

    Also respect for overcoming that difficult AMD/mac:like:
     
  4. maxx7650

    maxx7650 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Do you run Logic on the ryzentosh? I saw some videos stating that is not working ok is that the case?
     
  5. Jd_kid

    Jd_kid Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tengo el método Vanilla por archivo de configuración, por lo que el núcleo original permanece intacto. También he modificado dsdt y la tabla correspondiente para la gestión de la energía. La lógica funciona muy bien con la gestión de carga central, por lo que no creo que la CPU sea el problema. tal vez el reconocimiento de ello? No sé la verdad, muchos días pensando.
     
  6. 5teezo

    5teezo Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,930
    Likes Received:
    1,035
    I never experienced an issue like that on my Hackintosh. But I am still on Intel. But I am thinking about switiching to AMD, though. Just logging in and activating the machine worked for me.

    Did you try to delete all the Application Support and Preferences for Waves and start over?

    Prefs are in: YOUR USER NAME Home> Library > Waves Preferences

    Application Support Files are in 3 places:

    Library > Application Support Waves
    YOUR USER NAME Home> Library > Applictaion Support > Waves Audio
    YOUR USER NAME Home> Library > Applictaion Support > Waves Central

    Good luck

    EDIT: Back in the days I had an issue with activating Omnisphere because a different LAN Port was selected (I have two). So I had to change it in Rt Variables in Clover and then it worked – but you are probably using OpenCore, righ?
     
    Last edited: May 7, 2020
  7. Jd_kid

    Jd_kid Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already deleted the folders you mention. I also reinstalled Catalina to debug all the things I did.

    An RTVAriable you mean to change the card order en0?

    I use Opencore, but I also poll boot with Clover and activations still don't work.

    It also checked the Mac ethernet number on my network card first. I also turned off wifi in Bios, erased the network preferences of the system to not have any previous hardware memorized and just as it is impossible to activate some plugins.

    If RTvariables is not the same as what I said correct me. I am interested in knowing about that topic.
     
  8. trutzburg

    trutzburg Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    62
    It would be interesting to know if, in general, some licensing systems are having problems with the new Ryzen CPU line, by fetching a CPU id they cannot handle correctly. Could that be a problem for Intel users who want to migrate to Ryzen because of better performance expectations ? I mean especially the notebook market segment.
     
  9. evolasme

    evolasme Producer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    somewhere different almost every night
    im on Ryzen on PC and have had no issues what so ever, but too ive always been an AMD guy.
     
  10. Jd_kid

    Jd_kid Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [QUOTE = "evolasme, post: 474479, miembro: 7167"] estoy en Ryzen en PC y no he tenido ningún problema, pero siempre he sido un tipo de AMD. [/ QUOTE]
    ¿Puede confirmar el modelo de CPU y el sistema que utiliza? ¿Tipo de arranque y configuración?
     
  11. Havakak

    Havakak Noisemaker

    Joined:
    May 7, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Istanbul
    I've installed the cracked version of waves. I'm on Mojave with Ryzen3600x CPU. Some plug-ins validate but some of them don't work.

    Do you encounter same issue or have a problem with licensing?
     
  12. trutzburg

    trutzburg Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    62
    Sorry that I have to ask - here is the special place - with license managers like from NI, Steinberg, etc. ?

    Btw, I have an old PC with Duron 1600 (if I remember correctly) on XP, that I still use sometimes, but also was the reason why I abandoned AMD then. It was too slow.
     
  13. Jd_kid

    Jd_kid Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [QUOTE = "Havakak, post: 474487, member: 56283"] He instalado la versión agrietada de las ondas. Estoy en Mojave con la CPU Ryzen3600x. Algunos complementos se validan, pero otros no funcionan.

    ¿Te encuentras con el mismo problema o tienes un problema con las licencias? [/ QUOTE]

    that's exactly my problem. some licenses are valid and some are not. Since I have a vanilla installation, I take my hard drive and put it in a laptop with another EFI folder. This detects waves without any problem. But my laptop is Intel and that makes me suspicious of my AMD platform. Two comments above someone said they work perfectly on Ryzen. I wait for the configuration response.
     
  14. evolasme

    evolasme Producer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    somewhere different almost every night
    Duron is mighty old much like XP. yes AMD back then. were slower but too they were cheaper as well. fast forward to modern times and AMD is wiping the floor with. Intel 2nd and 3rd Gen Ryzen CPUs are awesome and still a better value the intel and depending on what you wanna do faster. I love my ryzen machine it does anything i ask and no problems.
     
  15. code4power

    code4power Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone, i have a ryzen 3700X and Catalina (with OpenCore), and Don't refuse to install the waves. It gives me this error: "please restart or contact support if repeats". Can you help me with some solutions? Thanks!
     
  16. 5teezo

    5teezo Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,930
    Likes Received:
    1,035
    It's a known issue with Waves on macOS using AMD… that's why I probably won't upgrade to AMD. I doubt that waves will fix it for mac users. Because official macs run Intel and the next thing will be ARM.
     
  17. The Pirate

    The Pirate Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    4,928
    Likes Received:
    4,186
    Location:
    NOYMFB
    Shit! I thought I knew Spanish until I read this post.:dunno: @Xupito do you mind translating this to Spanish? :wink:
     
  18. Xupito

    Xupito Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    5,893
    Likes Received:
    3,208
    Location:
    Europe
    Yes, I mind. So no, I'm not translating :rofl:
     
  19. Havakak

    Havakak Noisemaker

    Joined:
    May 7, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Some Waves plug-ins need Intel specific CPU instructions so they won't be opened. Like H-Reverb...
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Waves activation Ryzentosh Forum Date
Activation Studio rack waves osx Software Sep 5, 2014
Waves V13 RetroFi producing no sound (rest of the R2R bundle works fine) FL Studio May 12, 2022
The correct working version of waves V13 for Mac M1 and MAC OS 12.3 Mac / Hackintosh May 11, 2022
Waves Cosmos alongside R2R/VR Software May 10, 2022
Wavesfactory SK10 v1.0.2 MAC Version Software May 9, 2022
Loading...