Warning Ableton 10.1.4 is a nightmare with old project and plugin

Discussion in 'Live' started by groove, Nov 7, 2019.

  1. groove

    groove Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    21
    All is say in title... old project crash with several plugin won't load anymore...

    Mac Mojave last version
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  2.  
  3. iDjay

    iDjay Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    yup, Massive, Spire and Ozone (+ some others) won't work.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  4. guitarie

    guitarie Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    38
    looks like its only for MAC users.
    i will test windows tonight.
    They write this....

    Certain outdated or cracked plug-ins can crash Live 10.1.2 and Live 10.1.3. The crashes may occur when loading sets, scanning plug-ins or loading the affected plug-ins from the browser. This issue only affects macOS users on Mojave 10.14 and Catalina 10.15 running these particular plug-ins.

    Live 10.1.4 (and later) shouldn't crash when using these plug-ins. However the plug-in itself will be removed from the set, and leave instead an empty placeholder:


    https://help.ableton.com/hc/en-us/articles/360010030639
     
  5. Moogerfooger

    Moogerfooger Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    343
    Latest beta cracked with previous Keygen and patcher = no audio output on my Mojave machine. Had to revert.
     
  6. Roject

    Roject Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Poland
    Someonone can confirm if Ableton 10.1.3 and 10.1.4 works fine on windows?
    Latest version without problems?
     
  7. DJK

    DJK Rock Star

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    354
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    yup all ok with win 10 here:wink:
     
  8. MORTIX

    MORTIX Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    31
    Yeah that sucks.. Massive and spire was working fine in 10.1.3.. Now their gone until we receive new updates for catalina.. Ableton following the Apple fuckery.. Going to 10.1.3 for now..
     
  9. iDjay

    iDjay Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    let me know if I should test any other plugins :)
    Neutron, The Glue and Addictive Keys from the sister site do not work too.
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2019
  10. groove

    groove Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    21
    Perhaps trying code sign on all plugin vst au vst3 one by one.....
     
  11. grdh20

    grdh20 Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    166
    geeze . . thanks for the warning. best to avoid then for mac. I would like to know what the common problem is with all these problem plugins that otherwise seem to be fine on prior versions of Live. It can't be that they are 32 bit since they are not. It sounds a little like Ableton is in cahoots with some dev's regarding pirated versions now.
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2019
  12. Nick Sick

    Nick Sick Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    So true. All my projects stopped working because of Spire. Really hoping someone can fix it. :(
     
  13. CharlieCrizzle

    CharlieCrizzle Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    First thing i am doing when my laptop is delivered will be downgrading to High Sierra
     
  14. grdh20

    grdh20 Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    166
    If gatekeeeper is turned off on Mojave does this new version still nuke certain plugs?
     
  15. Nick Sick

    Nick Sick Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's happening on High Sierra as well.
     
  16. Nick Sick

    Nick Sick Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not sure if this a gatekeeper issue because you are able to install the plugin, ableton just doesn't recognize them. You won't find them in plugin list in ableton even though it will be there in Vst folder on your HD.
     
  17. Nick Sick

    Nick Sick Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Happening in High Sierra as well.
     
  18. Gyro Gearloose

    Gyro Gearloose Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    1,464
    Likes Received:
    610
     
  19. grdh20

    grdh20 Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    166
    It sounds like we will be stuck on 10.1.3 for the foreseeable future.. ugg
     
  20. Gyro Gearloose

    Gyro Gearloose Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    1,464
    Likes Received:
    610
    10.1.2 was the major major update since 10.0.0...why you so into updates after updating 3 minutes ago...
    or why you need catalina...
    but anyways im wrong here im win .. forgive me ...im out
     
  21. iDjay

    iDjay Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't care about 10.1.4 but future releases like 10.2 will have this issue too, so it's good to fix issues before they will happen ;)
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
Loading...
Loading...