VST "hub" for live performance for kids storytelling music and SFX?

Discussion in 'Software' started by rem, Jan 18, 2022.

1. rem

rem Member

Hello everyone,

Posting this under software but please let me know if it should be in another thread.

I am not a pro. I do small free shows for kids in which I do music and Sound effects for stories, not unlike musical theatre. It can get really confusing changing VST presets and/or parameters VSTs on the fly, using the right SFX at the right time or driving multiple VSTs at the same time (I do not have a lot of gear: couple of MIDI keyboards, an external MIDI controller and that's it). Small kids are very forgiving but nevertheless, I am trying to streamline my workflow and become a bit more proficient with solutions.

I am aware of Gig Performer, which I think would do the above, but before trying it, I wanted to ask you whether there are any other tools you think I should add to the list of possible solutions. I am looking for clean, clear, low latency and robust solutions that I can easily replicate on a second laptop for backup. If there are better hardware alternatives, I am happy to consider that too, though this may stretch the budget some.

I used Windows 10 x64 and unfortunately don't own a Mac.

Please let me know if you have any ideas, suggestions and recommendations

Thank you all. All the best.

rem

3. BEAT16

BEAT16 Audiosexual

Cantabile Live Performance Host by Topten Software
    www.cantabilesoftware.com

4. rem

rem Member

Thank you very much BEAT16. Off to take a look.

5. Lois Lane

Lois Lane Audiosexual