VST GUI stucked "outside" the screen(solved)

Discussion in 'Computer Hardware' started by 30hz, May 2, 2019.

  1. 30hz

    30hz Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    102
    kontakt GUI is stucked on the top of the screen("outside") so I can't move it or minimize it
    I've tried to adjust the screen resolution but nothing, any ideas ?
    (windows 7 cubase 5)
    thx bye:bow:
     
  2.  
  3. KungPaoFist

    KungPaoFist Rock Star

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    448
    Location:
    CA
    Sounds like an issue with your aspect ratio, sometimes you can fix it by temporarily changing to make the vst accessable.

    However I have this issue on a laptop and the only workaround is to connect a widescreen tv to the comp which automatically adjusts to a bigger size.
     
  4. No Avenger

    No Avenger Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    2,262
    Likes Received:
    1,597
    Location:
    Europe
    [Alt]+[Space] and then probably [m] in English. Best try with a fully visible window first. After that you can move the window with the cursor keys.
     
  5. 30hz

    30hz Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    102
    THX No Avenger it works !
    but not only with alt+space+m i pressed also the shift and windows key and a menù box pops up (move)
    than with the arrow key the damn GUI moved (I was lucky, but I couldn't repeat it, but it worked, that's what matters)
     
  6. mild pump milk

    mild pump milk Russian Milk Drunkard

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,752
    Likes Received:
    1,275
    Location:
    Russia
    When i have read the post title, i thought the plugin GUI jumped out from the screen into your hands and you couldn't set it back into your screen.)
     
  7. 30hz

    30hz Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    102

    it would be a dream come true :rofl:
     
  8. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    246
    Whilst we're here, I'm interested in which version of Kontakt you're running in Cubase 5 on W7, please?
     
  9. 30hz

    30hz Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    102
    5.6.8
     
  10. r4e

    r4e Rock Star

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    402
    There's also a tool called KDE Move Sizer.
    You run it and when you then hold the Alt key, you can move any window by just clicking in any area of the window.
    Used it on small screens alot when fixing things for firends on their small netbooks cause some windows were
    just too big for the resolution so I couldn't hit the ok buttons for example.



    If you want to try it, here you go (Freeware): KDE Mover-Sizer 2.9.7z
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2019
    • Useful Useful x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  11. 30hz

    30hz Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    102
    THX r4e!
    this tool works perfectly you rock!:mates::like:
     
Loading...
Loading...