Vocal Synth 2 (Mac)

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by kvmvsvbi, Jun 5, 2018.

  1. kvmvsvbi

    kvmvsvbi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Questions have already been answered
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2018
  2.  
  3. tzzsmk

    tzzsmk Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    203
    Location:
    Heart of Europe
    Best Answer
    For issues with Logic Pro X, type this into your Terminal App:

    sudo codesign -f -s - /Library/Audio/Plug-ins/Components/iZVocalSynth2AUHook.component/Contents/Resources/iZVocalSynth2.bundle/Contents/MacOS/iZVocalSynth2
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  4. kvmvsvbi

    kvmvsvbi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I fucking love you. Thank you very much!
     
  5. anvier

    anvier Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    23
    Don´t work for me:


    Last login: Tue Jun 5 17:52:25 on ttys000

    MacBook-Pro-2:~ andres$ sudo codesign -f -s - /Library/Audio/Plug-ins/Components/iZVocalSynth2AUHook.component/Contents/Resources/iZVocalSynth2.bundle/Contents/MacOS/iZVocalSynth2

    /Library/Audio/Plug-ins/Components/iZVocalSynth2AUHook.component/Contents/Resources/iZVocalSynth2.bundle/Contents/MacOS/iZVocalSynth2: replacing existing signature

    codesign_allocate: error: SDK "macosx" cannot be located

    MacBook-Pro-2:~ andres$
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  6. kvmvsvbi

    kvmvsvbi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    This should help you:

    https://stackoverflow.com/questions...ce=google_rich_qa&utm_campaign=google_rich_qa
     
  7. tzzsmk

    tzzsmk Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    203
    Location:
    Heart of Europe
    you need CommandLineTools installed, I think (not sure) it's part of XCODE (set of developer tools, provided for free by Apple)
    https://developer.apple.com/xcode/
    you need specific version compatible with your MacOS version
     
  8. annyufish

    annyufish Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    T
    Thanks so much... my problem solved as well.
    However, when i open up synth vocal 2 audio unit in Logic, a series of windows pop up saying "Essential Wavetable files are missing from the VocalSynth directory. Please re-install", "Essential Impulse Response files are missing from the VocalSynth directory. Please re-install" and "Essential patch files are missing from the VocalSynth directory. Please re-install." After that, the audio unit still boots up. Should I be worried about those prompts? Or the missing of those files won't disturb using the AU at all...
    Thanks for sharing your knowledge in advance.
     
  9. thekidwithavoice

    thekidwithavoice Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I did everything I was supposed to, but the plugin is telling me that I'm on demo mode and that it'll mute the output after 10 days. Does the crack that I downloaded keep the sound from being cut off or did I download it wrong or is there a way I can get a serial number to authorize it?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Vocal Synth (Mac) Forum Date
Vocal Synth 2 Question Mac / Hackintosh Sep 2, 2018
VocalSynth 2 fails Logic Pro validation Software Jun 11, 2018
VocalSynth 2 issue Software Jun 5, 2018
(iZotope.com) VocalSynth 2 Software News May 17, 2018
(iZotope.com) VocalSynth v1.0 Software News May 18, 2016
Loading...