Using registered Maschine w/ other cracked NI software

Discussion in 'Maschine' started by Bump, Sep 15, 2011.

  1. Bump

    Bump Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    6
    I know conventional wisdom says it's a bad idea.. I've never came across any topics about it.

    I want to buy Maschine but I realize it may be an issue with a cracked Kontakt and all the cracked libraries I have.
    I am thinking i may have to just buy the Maschine package and use the cracked program?


    Anyone have any experience with this?
     
  2.  
  3. oxideous

    oxideous Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    It works. Legit Maschine, Legit S4, cracked Komplete.
     
  4. Bump

    Bump Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    6
    Cool, how long have you been running it in that setup though?
     
  5. oxideous

    oxideous Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since March, I upgraded from Komplete 6 to 7 as well. I am running Complete of Komplete, I dunno if that helps.
     
  6. Bump

    Bump Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yea, cool man appreciate it...

    just wanted to know how long because I know some NI stuff will time bomb after a certain amount of time. I absolutely need to add Maschine to my rig now but it would have sucked if it came at the expense of losing all my Kontakt libraries..

    thanks again
     
  7. Taper

    Taper Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Project Window
    You should consider that during a registration process, NIs service center scans your registry and HDD for all installed NI programs and transfers the collected data due the registration process.
    SO NI will get know what you have installed, I wouldn't try it.
     
  8. Bump

    Bump Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    6
    I don't see how this would be an issue on a pc that is not connected to the internet lol.. But even then, a fresh install of Windows>> Maschine install>> unistallation NI of Service Center>> reinstall of cracked NI programs.... might be a workaround.
     
  9. Taper

    Taper Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Project Window
    Sure, if you install Maschine first, register it and then install all other apps, you will be fine. All repeats from the beginning when you decide to register another NI application.
     
  10. Bump

    Bump Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    6
    Having second thoughts about it.... $500 is more than I can afford if it's going to brick my setup
     
  11. kidstretch

    kidstretch Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    4

    so the way to do it is to install the legit maschine software first and then the cracked, or is there a workaround if i already have installed a ton of libs like 70s drummer, or battery?
    don't want to install from the beginning after having spend 500 euros for maschine!
     
  12. Novamaza

    Novamaza Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone confirm that we can use legit Maschine 2.0 with cracked NI softwares like Reaktor, Massive etc ?

    Actually, i use cracked Komplete 9 with (outdated) updates in Live 9 and it works great. If like tomorrow, i buy a brand new Maschine MK II or Studio, if i wanna use it with my cracked softs, all I'll have to do is :

    Erase all my NI cracked soft (do i have to also erase the libraries or can i just erase the programs, save the libraries somewhere else and paste them back when i'll reinstall the cracked softs ?)
    Install Maschine 2.0 and register
    Install cracked soft through Komplete 9 (since i downloaded all the dvds.. i really dont need everything, in fact just Reaktor, Kontakt, FM8 and maybe Massive/Absynth)
    Update them with the newest ones

    am i right ? (sorry for the bad english)

    Thanks ! (and sorry for posting in an old thread, but i think it's better that creating a new one, nope ?!)
     
  13. Introninja

    Introninja Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,365
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Location Location
    One can simply Back-up all cracked xmls & registry keys(plists for MAC) and only keep what's needed for activation... Restore files once done. :wink:
     
  14. Novamaza

    Novamaza Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't get it, where can i find the xmls files ? (i don't even know what is a xml file, i mean i have plenty of xml files that i can open with Notepad etc but i don't think i saw this type of file during the NI softs install' ;( )

    You say that all i have to do is backup these files and backup registry keys, remove them, install Maschine, register properly Maschine soft and restore the xmls and registry keys ?

    I'm so sorry to bother you but can you explain it me more clearly please ? thanks !
     
  15. Novamaza

    Novamaza Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    bump :-(
     
  16. DeepStar

    DeepStar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Joburg, SA
    Hi

    I'm about to purchase Maschine Studio and am also looking for clarification with regards to the whole legit NI software with non legit NI software. After some DuckDuckgoing (not nearly as nice to say as 'Googleing') I have a clearer picture of the XML files Introninja is referring to. I stand under correction but, the XML files are needed by the Service Centre to keep tabs on the various NI installations, expansions and libraries. So coupled with the reg keys you can just back them up with the relevant XML files as described above. For Windows 8.1 (and most probably Windows 7) the XML files are found under C:> Program Files > Common Files > Native Instruments > Service Center. I just would like to stress that I do not recommend messing around in the registry if it can be avoided. I hope this helps any others with similar questions and apologies if my info is not 100% correct. I invite more knowledgeable forum members to correct me where I am wrong.
     
  17. Introninja

    Introninja Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,365
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Location Location
    Sorry didn't see your response until now, here's what to do!!!!

    For:
    Mac OS: Macintosh HD > Library > Application Support > Native Instruments > Service Center
    Macintosh HD > Library > Preferences > com.native-instruments.*Product Name*.plist


    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Native Instruments\Service Center
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Native Instruments

    To double check no another library you don't want you activate is there open the service center program, click offline , then overview


    you have to removed the libraries from these locations for them not to show up in the service center folder

    Mac OS: Macintosh HD > Library > Application Support > Native Instruments > Service Center
    Macintosh HD > Library > Preferences > com.native-instruments.*Product Name*.plist


    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Native Instruments\Service Center
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Native Instruments
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  18. DeepStar

    DeepStar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Joburg, SA
    Thank you Introninja. I thought there was a bit more process involved. Will shout back later in the month when I've got my hardware and let you know if there are any problems.
     
  19. turbo

    turbo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    7
    I have Maschine legit and i would like to use NI crac*ed plugins. Is it ok?
     
  20. turbo

    turbo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    7
    Problem is Service Center, i mean that one, some strange connection........You do right, great hype for NAMM but i think NI no will be there as usual.......
     
  21. rangr4ng

    rangr4ng Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0


    I dont understand the last part about the "program files\common files\ native instruments\ service center HKEY_LOCAL MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Native instruments. " What am i supposed to do and where is this located.
     
Loading...
Loading...