using nomad overloud melodyne XLN and AAS vst in Sonar

Discussion in 'DAW' started by old school shred, Jan 19, 2015.

1. old school shred

old school shred Noisemaker

I am a newbie here and I have sonar x3 as my main legit daw that I prefer to use off and on since about sonar 6 power days and I am concerned if anyone using sonar has tried to install things like

non legit versions of Nomad. Overloud, AAS, Melodyne and XLN products and done so successfully even though you had their lite versions like melodyne solo and then added the non legit version of melodyne editor

seems to me this would create a problem situation for us who want to use sonar and these other products.

Just asking to see what steps you had to take to achieve success in getting these other products to install and stay functional and be usable inside Sonar.

If I need to unistall and then reinstall with a custom install to not install the products from these 5 developers then so be it, you got to do what you got to do to make it work. I can save my plugin menus templates and that sort of thing and just reinstall it later on.

It maybe a pain to jump through those hoops but till I win the lottery or close that next big business deal I got to do things this way and give my best shot.

I have put other non legit programs on that I had luck with but I am concerned that these particular programs from those 5 developers might be problem creators for me because the lite version is already installed as part of my sonar installation

Precautions I take to do things include.

Those being using a program like revo uninstaller, if I have to unistall a program best to use a program like this which I am reading the manual on to learn.

blocking the program with my windows firewall from accessing the internet, see article on how to do this in windows

My link
    or should I http://www.thewindowsclub.com/hosts-file-in-windows

directions on how to modify host file