Using Maschine Libraries Without Installation

Discussion in 'Maschine' started by suckajim, Sep 11, 2017.

  1. suckajim

    suckajim Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I am new to Maschine and I have a question about the installation process. In Kontakt you can install a library (often an iso-file that contains *.exe and *.pkg files) to a specific location and then delete the installation files because you can always add the library in kontakt so you do not need the installation files.

    How is this possible in Maschine?
    I have installed a version into a virtual machine (Windows 7 x64) with a library and there everything works well. I have moved the library to another pc (Windows 10 x64) and installed Maschine 2.6.5 there, too. I can add the path of the library in (Preferences - Library) and the content is shown in the left section of Maschine but when I try to load a project or anything from the library then I get the error "A library was not properly installed: [name]" or something similar. I have copied the expansion's xml file located in (Program Files\Common Files\Native Instruments\Service Center) to the target pc and have also executed the r2r keygen on the target pc (and registered all available products) but it seems this has no effect. I am still getting the mentioned error message.

    It seems I need the installation files or did I miss anything?
     
  2.  
  3. Pinkman

    Pinkman Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,453
    Likes Received:
    1,232
    After adding the library to your Locations in preferences hit refresh.
     
  4. suckajim

    suckajim Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have hit "Rescan" in the Libraries tab already (I think you mean that). The library is shown in the user section of Maschine and if I try to open something then it says "Error loading [patch name]. Please activate [library name] via Native Access!"
     
  5. suckajim

    suckajim Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I got it.

    So basically r2r keygen creates 3 keys in the registry HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Native Instruments\[product name]\
    - KEY
    - SYSTEMID
    - SNO

    There you also need (installation process creates them)
    - ContentDir
    - ContentVersion

    Then it works.
     
  6. Jambuw

    Jambuw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    7
    Can anyone please explain how to use the newer libraries without the R2R Keygen. Is it possible?
     
  7. virusg

    virusg Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    213
    Location:
    near you
    woul be cool to rip all samples but I guess that takes alot of time
     
  8. huschiwuschi

    huschiwuschi Producer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    Earth
    Rip from where ? The Maschine Library is just plain wav no special format
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Using Maschine Libraries Forum Date
using Kore and KOre libraries in maschine etc Maschine Jun 26, 2016
Anyone have success using the latest maschine 2.6.1 update from R2R? Software Mar 6, 2017
Using legit and cracked maschine?? Mac / Hackintosh Jun 7, 2016
Problems with Waves r26 using Maschine 2 and Ableton Software Apr 7, 2015
Using TAL-Vocoder inside Maschine Maschine Dec 29, 2014
Loading...