Using Legit Kontrol software with cracked Instruments

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by Darkkman, Nov 22, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Darkkman

    Darkkman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hi folks. I guess the title sums it up... Not sure if this is the right forum (I couldn't think where else to post).

    Do I need to use the cracked version of Kontrol software to host cracked NI instruments? Or can I just download Kontrol from NI and just scan my library of cracked Kontakt, Reaktor etc?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2.  
  3. E.C.R

    E.C.R Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    171
    short- kontrol will scan and play the cracked kontakt, reaktor not sure I use legit, but all vsts i use work.....
     
  4. Darkkman

    Darkkman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    8
    Cool. Thanks E.C.R - much appreciated... I'm a bit wary of f**king my NI registry so will give it a shot on a VM I reckon. Just wondering, if that's the case, why a cracked version of Kontrol is needed as it's free software (I think?)... Anyway - good to hear atleast cracked Kontakt will play in legt Kontrol! Top stuff!
     
  5. Buletproof_Qpid

    Buletproof_Qpid Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi mate, I've got Kontrol MK2 and for better or for worse I went through Native Access as it came with quite a few legit software. Obviously, all the k'ed stuff comes up as Demo and times out after a while. Any help will be so appreciated!
     
  6. Buletproof_Qpid

    Buletproof_Qpid Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just installed K'ed Komplete Kontrol and followed all instructions (replacing legit app, component, etc. with K'ed versions). All loads up fine but K'ed libraries still show up as Demo and time out after a while :/
     
  7. Ayatollah Rodriguez

    Ayatollah Rodriguez Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem here. NI libraries working in cracked Kontakt 5.6.6 but none cracked Version of KK works. Libraries only show up in demo mode.
     
  8. FranckMuziq

    FranckMuziq Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, so I might have a solution. I bought and installed legit Komplete Ultimate 11. A few of my old sound libraries did not work and loaded in Demo Mode.


    I installed Kontakt 5.6.0 (k) and 5.8.1 (k). With 5.6.0 I managed to load the libraries in Legit Mode. Komplete Kontrol however still showed them in Demo Mode. I then installed Komplete Kontrol 2.0.2 (k) but still my libraries showed in Demo Mode.


    I solved this by completely uninstalling Komplete Kontrol using TrashMe.app. I reinstalled Komplete Kontrol 2.0.2 (k). This solved the library problem!


    The only problem I still had to tackle were the plugins (.vst and .component) that kept crashing while opening in Logic Pro X 10.4.1.


    I solved this by running the terminal app using the following command:

    xattr -cr (Drag “Komplete Kontrol.vst” here) and hit enter


    then do the same for “Kontakt 5.vst”, “Komplete Kontrol.component” and “Kontakt 5.component”


    After that repeat dragging the files using the following command:

    sudo codesign -f -s - (drag files here).


    This should work.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Using Legit Kontrol Forum Date
Using NI Kontrol S keyboards with non legit software? Instruments Dec 19, 2016
Using warez and legit iZotope plugins at the same time? Software Feb 20, 2018
Using Legit Library with Cracked Kontakt Software Sep 3, 2016
Using legit and cracked maschine?? Mac / Hackintosh Jun 7, 2016
Using cracked elicenser with legit Nexus 2? Software Dec 25, 2015
Loading...