U-Phoria-UMC204HD pops and clips when I use elastique pro in cubase.

Discussion in 'Computer Hardware' started by 990, Jun 25, 2020.

  1. 990

    990 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi this is a really weird problem I have with the interface. At first I thought it was cubases problem.But its the interface that causes this problem when I use the elastique pro on cubase. My sample suddenly has pops and clicks. I do the same procedure in my second pc with a different interface and nothing happens. Everything works.

    The clicks and pops are not only audible. They are also audible if I render the sample into a new track.

    I am afraid I have to buy a new interface,
     
  2.  
  3. statik

    statik Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,138
    Likes Received:
    487
    Location:
    under your bed
    you might wanna share a bit more info, like system, what you tried so far, what your buffer settings are and more stuff like that
     
  4. Olymoon

    Olymoon MODERATOR Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,966
    Likes Received:
    1,745
    try higher buffer value on your interface.
     
  5. 990

    990 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    6
    Its not about the system. Even if I only have one audio file in the project (without any plugins or processing) and try to change the pitch I get the same noise. I do projects up to 50-60 tracks in my pc and there is no problem. But when I try to work with elastique pro especially on sounds with big low end, I get clicks and pops. My buffer is always at a relaxed state. This is really weird. Sometimes when I start playing the track from another spot it plays fine. Then it does it again. I changed to asio4all driver and also the driver that comes with cubase but its still the same. On my crappy laptop with asio4all it plays fine even with really heavy pitch shifting.
     
  6. Jazz-N-Stuff

    Jazz-N-Stuff Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    166
    Location:
    Germany
  7. Kwissbeats

    Kwissbeats Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    563
    offline Rendering? then it's not related to the interface.
     
  8. virtualsound100

    virtualsound100 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    10
    Just because there is a problem with a plugin, do you want to buy a new interface ?, hm, it is definitely not because of the interface, rather because of something else, I type that it is due to the driver config or the caching has a problem, HD too slow, too big project where you use elastique?!, I have the same interface umc 204 HD and have no problems with clicks and pops at cubase with timestretching.
     
  9. 990

    990 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    6
    Its not a plugin. Both pcs have empty project. I just insert the wav file and tranpose to -6. One has clips and pops the other hasnt.Standard pitch algo works ok in both pcs btw. Disk is at 0%.I get more pops and click when the buffer goes to 2048.

    I am testing now with a drum loop and everything works fine. This happens when I work on sound fx. Boom sounds, like big low end kicks, monster type of sounds etc. Anything with huge low end has this problem. Everything else plays fine.
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2020
  10. 990

    990 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    6
  11. AudioTee

    AudioTee Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    48
    Make sure you're on UMC Driver 4.59.0 (for Windows 7 to 10). There's also a v4.38 that works for Win 7-10. Also make sure sample rate of system is same as interface. Also try swapping interfaces on the 2 PCs and see if the other interface works on PC#1. Even it it does, it could still be a settings issue.
     
  12. 990

    990 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    6
    AudioTee just tested on 24bit 48khz. Same. Updating the drivers now
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2020
  13. Jazz-N-Stuff

    Jazz-N-Stuff Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    166
    Location:
    Germany
    Thank you for the screenshot. The latency report is very good. So this is not the reason.
    Have u tried with a simple asio4all driver and the Realtek or ALC DX drivers Motherboard to see what happens?
     
  14. 990

    990 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thank you guys for all the help. I updated the drivers and I still get this. Also I tried asio4all and its still there. Btw the click sound is audible when I render the track but I cannot see it in the waveform no matter how much I zoom.

    The ridiculous thing is that in reaper it works like it should, but its not cubases fault. I am going mad.
     
  15. StinkieDinkle

    StinkieDinkle Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Use what works......
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phoria UMC204HD pops Forum Date
U-phoria UMC204HD vs. Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 vs. PreSonus AudioBox 96 Soundgear Feb 18, 2019
Mercuriall Audio "Euphoria". Software News Mar 21, 2020
Question for all Behringer U-Phoria sound card users (UMC series)... Soundgear Jan 30, 2020
Euphoria (Loreen) Verse Transition Fx how to make "that" sound Jun 22, 2019
Unknown BPM TV (2001) Track ''Euphoria'' Chris Sheppard? Music Feb 28, 2017
Loading...