total noob 0 music theory knowledge tries to make a love/heartbreak song

Discussion in 'Working with Sound' started by KUSHSMOKERLIT, Dec 2, 2023.

Tags:
  1. KUSHSMOKERLIT

KUSHSMOKERLIT Producer

i just made this i know the vocals don't shine for being specially good lmao but what about the production tho? is it any good? i promise this is the last time i post so you guys don't have to suffer hearing my stuff thanks to anyone that comments p.s i'm drunk

3. evolasme

evolasme Producer

heres your
    love/heartbreak song......

4. EddieXx

EddieXx Audiosexual

well , you have a pretty nice chorus right there i would say. its a demo obviously so whatever you are saying is of no relevance.

Its all musically coherent and works very nicely. Now, you need a verse and done deal. Then maybe a slightly better mix but it is what it is and its pretty good. Keep it up and get upon next.

5. tylerv

tylerv Platinum Record

did you make the beat? or download it and record vocals over it? just curious. vocals are really loud and out of balance w/ the rest of the track volume wise. and need eq. definitely a highpass at least. there's a lot of lowend muddiness in the vox. and it may just be the way they're eq'd but they're pretty much impossible to discern what you're saying. almost just sounds like ur ad libbing kindof a vocal melody rather than actually saying words. i dunno, that may be what ur going for tho. so if that's the case do ur thing. as far as the beat itself, it's fine. seems balanced enough production wise.