Tone2 Plugins Fix (Walkthrough)

Discussion in 'Software Reviews and Tutorials' started by Sylenth.Will.Fall, Sep 20, 2016.

  1. tidus1990

    tidus1990 Producer

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    96
    Icarus deleted all my t2k files again -___-'
     
  2. Sylenth.Will.Fall

    Sylenth.Will.Fall Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    924
    Get to the 'add' part so you see the 'select user or groups' window. The location selected should be your username (Or name you gave to the computer when you installed the operating system)
    If there are more than one option select that. The 'find now' button will search through that location.


    This also might help. I never know what they are talking about on the M/soft Site, but hopefully you might
    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/949299



    Cancel ALL of the above. I've just realised why some people have it and others do not!

    1) Click on 'start' from the desktop
    2) In 'search programs and files' type Services.msc
    3) Scroll down to 'Cryptographic Services' and select AUTO and start the service.


    You may need to reboot (not sure about that )
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2016
  3. Sylenth.Will.Fall

    Sylenth.Will.Fall Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    924
    I have made several amendments to the initial tutorial. Have a look see if any of the changes help.
     
  4. Sylenth.Will.Fall

    Sylenth.Will.Fall Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    924
    Please see the amended version. I've added the 'crypto ' bit to the tutorial now.
     
  5. Alpha0ne

    Alpha0ne Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    112
    @Sylenth.Will.Fall : Could you explain this 'suspect code' on pcs. Where is it and do you have proof of, so we can get rid of it? Or do you just assuming it.
     
  6. Sylenth.Will.Fall

    Sylenth.Will.Fall Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    924
    It's true I have heard that from other people, and I don't know a great deal about writing code, but for that workaround I posted to work, one of the major things you have to do is turn off the 'write enabled' function. That would suggest every time you run the software it tries to make a change to your computer. It cant be for YOUR benefit as that would mean you would need to make the changes for it TOO work, not preventing it from working, if you get my logic
     
  7. Alpha0ne

    Alpha0ne Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    112
    @Sylenth.Will.Fall as described here the only thing that they can make is to delete the authorisation files and you can make them uneditable unchangeable undeleteable if you tkae the permissions away from everyone. So far i dont have any problems using their plugisn. i would even buy their plugins if they wouldnt make such dumb protections and if i would surely know that they dont mess up my pc.
     
  8. Sylenth.Will.Fall

    Sylenth.Will.Fall Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    924
    I really couldn't comment with regards to definitely knowing something that I don't. I really only came across this fix by messing about with it. I'm sure someone that knows in depth coding would be able to give you a better answer than I can.
     
  9. Ableton_

    Ableton_ Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm on El Capitan and I had to uninstall Icarus, cause it deactivated all other Tone2 products, but since reading here, I made all t2k files Read only, so will try to install Icarus tomorrow again, though don't really need it, just bought Sylenth1 at last, but we love to have more and more and everything.... don't we...!!!???
     
  10. subGENRE

    subGENRE Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    1,507
    Weird, I have the service enabled and running but I still dont have Cryptographic operators. I get about 4 nag screens when I try to use Electra 2.1 but it still seems to be working.
     
  11. Pistascho

    Pistascho Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    @Original Poster, you're a life saver. I do agree with tidus1990 though, it appears as Icarus went down still. Big up yourself still.
     
  12. filtersweep

    filtersweep Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    213
    i was tempted against my better judgement to try icarus and, to be fair, it sounded better than their usual stuff. that being said, it's still it's still doing it's egregious ' you are an illegal c**t' bollocks.
    so , tone2 gone forever. long may they fail.
     
  13. poly

    poly Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    For Icarus on Windows DELETE Tone2 entries in your 'hosts' or you get black glitched GUI (not my research)!
    Block all per FW.
     
  14. nmkeraj

    nmkeraj Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2016
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    7
    BRAVO POLY!!! Bloody strange but your way works GREAT !!!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Tone2 Plugins (Walkthrough) Forum Date
Please help with tone2 plugins bundle Software Sep 5, 2018
Tone2 Plugins - To install or not? Software Jan 20, 2016
Who solved the problem of file ".t2k" Tone2 always deleted ? Software Mar 14, 2019
Tone2 Products are Malware? Software Oct 11, 2018
Can I get some clarity on the whole "Tone2 fux with your system" thing? Software Dec 26, 2017
Loading...