(TO THE PROs ONLY) How do you set up multiband compressor for mastering

Discussion in 'Mixing and Mastering' started by mickey, Mar 9, 2016.

1. mickey

mickey Ultrasonic

A guide to using multiband compression for mastering. With tips on setting bands and mostly attack and release time.
    Can the pros give some info.

Thank you all in advance

3. Torrao

Torrao Platinum Record

Oh, and kaviar with a bottle of Dom PĂ©rignon as well. You know, only pro food.

Thank you in advance :rofl:

• Funny Funny x 4
    • Winner Winner x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  4. jhagen

jhagen Platinum Record

I have a special trick for mastering with multi band comp but I can't tell u cause I'm not a pro.

• Funny Funny x 9
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  5. Aleksandar Iliev

Aleksandar Iliev Member

I am Pro and i will tell you my secret......... are you ready........10....9....8...7....6...5...4...3..almost there....2...1...........

Is it time?

Ok here we go i use a preset called .....mastering... in each multi band compressor :D

6. quadcore64

quadcore64 Audiosexual

Because you said thanks, here is a link to get you started. There is also plenty of literature on the subject.
    Mastering techniques are like wine, they generally improve with age. Here's to putting one through the
    uprights!

7. Zenarcist

Zenarcist Audiosexual

@Kanye are you there?

Last edited: Mar 9, 2016
    • Funny Funny x 6
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • List
  8. Von_Steyr

Von_Steyr Guest

The secret is to set the ratio bellow the room temperature on a cold summer night in Helsinki,shhh its a magic trick though.

9. jayxflash

jayxflash Guest

Deffo can't go wrong with a Spartan attack - basically you scream "This is Spartaaaaaaa" while having a slow release.

• Winner Winner x 4
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • List
  10. mickey

mickey Ultrasonic

Quadcore u d man.......... The rest of ya all are clo*ns and a bunch of comedy. Lol

• Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1