Tinnitus Relief With Monolaurin

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by ThrashHead, Apr 26, 2020.

1. ThrashHead

ThrashHead Platinum Record

This is a starting point for anyone dealing with tinnitus.

Do some research into Monolaurin and Lysine. (l-Lysine HCL)

I'm not a doctor and don't play one on the internet. Do your own research and come to your own conclusions.

I stumbled onto the above while having a discussion with a group of close friends and researching something related to Lyme disease. During that research, I kept coming across people talking about the tinnitus relief they had while they were using monolaurin. Monolaurin is derived from lauric acid, which is a medium-chain saturated fatty acid found in coconut oil. It's a pretty powerful anti-viral and anti-bacterial.

Is tinnitus a symptom of a viral or bacterial infection? Possibly. Regardless of that, while researching and digging through endless reviews of supplements I started seeing similar comments about tinnitus. So here ya go.

Hope this helps someone.

• Interesting Interesting x 7
    • Like Like x 5
    • Love it! Love it! x 2
    • List
  3. Olymoon

Olymoon MODERATOR Staff Member

In my case it was. Otorino took a sample from my ear, and analyse return that I had both baterias and fungus.
    So he gave a double treatment I got better.

• Like Like x 5
    • Interesting Interesting x 3
    • List
  4. boomoperator

boomoperator Rock Star

Thanks, will check it out. Problem with these messages about Tinnitus is that it makes me realise I have it. But that's not your fault..:disco:

5. ThrashHead

ThrashHead Platinum Record

That makes sense and would explain all the tinnitus related comments from people using it. Monolaurin has anti-viral, anti-fungal, anti-bacterial and anti-parasitic properties.

I just bought three different Monolaurin supplements to cycle through and see which is better.