*** This needs to be said ***

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by armyofone, May 19, 2014.

1. armyofone

armyofone Newbie

Whasup ladies and gents

So I've been meaning to write this and now I have some free time to finally say what I've been intending to, which I don't think gets said nearly enough for whatever reason.

I've been using audioz for around six months now I can say. I was never as much into music production originally, as I had a burning passion for the actual art of music, so I learned in the seemingly unconventional way of becoming an actual musician first and then moved into production once I understood the mechanics and after I had accomplished what I had meant to as an instrumentalist. I remember that it wasn't so long ago that I was grateful for the scraps of software that I was able to get from torrent sites, having never had any formal training in the art of producing the music as opposed to making it and trying to say what hasn't been said before and changing the world or making my mark like so many of us hope to through sound.

Then I happened to stumble upon audioz quite by accident on an obscure google search for some software that I was looking for and I actually couldn't believe my eyes. For all the years that I was searching torrents for the software that I just couldn't afford after all of the costs of my instruments and equipment, I couldn't even believe that I seemed to have come across the holy grail and I had never heard of it before. Through the site I then found other similar sites but none with the same community and incredible consistency and organisation of audioz. I still have to pinch myself sometimes when I think of my setup pre-audioz to what it is now and how far I have come in such a short space of time. There doesn't even seem to be enough hours in the day to make the best use of all of the tutorials, books, presets and softwares that are on here.