There. Its not chillwave

Discussion in 'Electronic' started by iseeghosties, Jul 1, 2022.

1. iseeghosties

iseeghosties Kapellmeister

my 200th song xxxxD

• Like Like x 5
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Creative Creative x 1
    • List
  3. EddieXx

EddieXx Audiosexual

like it a lot. nice theme, and finally low end lol

im curious, if you listen critically, and put something similar on yt or spotify,
    what would you say about your own track. sound-wise? .most obvious things, if any of course

edit: dont tell me you are monitoring on laptop speakers..

Last edited: Jul 1, 2022
  4. iseeghosties

haha dont worry im not! I learned my lesson doing that at first. Umm I would say im a multi genre musician. I can go from Chillwave to Futurebass to Trance in a heart beat. Idk exactly I would say about my sound though like it would be hard to explain.

5. EddieXx

EddieXx Audiosexual

ok, but i meant sound as the mix. not the genre

when comparing it with other songs. you hear the harshness that begins at 0:45.

But in any case, that is peanuts, you are getting a lot better i must say, in every aspect

6. iseeghosties

haha why thank you! umm so in that sense I would say probably harsh because most of my mixes do end up being that way in the end unless I totally strip frequencies.

7. EddieXx

EddieXx Audiosexual

i would say dont worry to much, you will develop an ear for that. some people have a natural way for it, for others it takes time to listen with a clinical ear. but this mix is a loooot fuller than before, just a bit harsh but as said, i wouldnt care much, it will come

8. iseeghosties

I think maybe future bass is harsh in general haha also I did use a reference track also one for mastering it as well.

9. EddieXx

EddieXx Audiosexual

great that you used a reference, it did get better. and no, im not talking about a desired "sound"