There appears *(asterisk) mark next to the name of preset when I click on it.

Discussion in 'Software' started by Aya, Feb 14, 2020 at 2:32 PM.

  1. Aya

    Aya Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi.
    I installed iZotope Ozone 9(v9.0.3) with no problem, but when I load it and click on any preset, there pops up *(asterisk) mark next to it. Please refer to the images I attached below.

    This is the preset window of Ozone 9.
    [​IMG]

    If I click on 'CD Master' preset for example, then * mark appears on the left side of the preset name like in the image below.
    [​IMG]

    I know that * mark means 'modified but not saved yet' normally, but I just clicked a preset name only. I didn't make any modification but * mark appeared.

    Not all the preset show the same problem. For example, when I clicked on "clean Limiting' preset, no * mark poped up like the image below.
    [​IMG]

    However, too many presets have this problem. It seems that more than 60~70% of presets have this problem. Why does this issue happen? and How can I fix this problem? Could someone help me please?
     
  2.  
  3. tun

    tun Producer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    95
    does it really matter as long as they are saving and loading correctly?
     
  4. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,138
    Likes Received:
    409
    This is because you have altered the setting during that session! :rofl:
    If it ain't you, then it's your external controller sending MIDI to oZone.
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  5. Aya

    Aya Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks for your idea.
    However, nope... I didn't alter anything at all.
    Fresh run Ozone 9 and just one click on a preset, then there pops up the asterisk mark.
    Also there was no external controller(I have a controller but it was not powered at that time of testing)
    Official manual still telling me that the asterisk mark shows up when 'a preset is modified and not saved yet' status.
    (Here's the manual : https://s3.amazonaws.com/izotopedownloads/docs/ozone9/en/presets/index.html)
    That's odd... Why does the mark appears, even if I change nothing and just click a preset name once to select it.
    Anyway it seems I have to use it ignoring this issue for now, and I think I should check it out if there will be any fix or change when a new update comes.
     
  6. tun

    tun Producer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    95
    ozone tools are incredible. you have some of the most powerful mixing/mastering utilities at your fingers and you are worried about an asterisk saying you have changed your patch when you havent.

    just move a knob then move it back to where it started then the asterisk will be correct :)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - appears *(asterisk) mark Forum Date
Spooky Crowd Like voices appears over a facebook call Working with Sound Jan 25, 2020
After 30 Musical Talent Disappears Music Sep 14, 2018
Morphestra 2 disappears Software Jul 12, 2017
Red Army Choir tragically disappears in plane crash AudioSEX Memorial Dec 27, 2016
Radiohead appears to be slowly fading from the internet Lounge May 2, 2016
Loading...