The easiest software for a complete beginner

Discussion in 'Software' started by denverdonate, Apr 27, 2020.

1. denverdonate

denverdonate Newbie

I've never worked with any audio programs before so I am %100 new to this but I want to play around remixing some songs. Are there any programs that can give me a 1-click result? I just want to take some audio and maybe apply an easy setting to get a basic result of the music being mixed. A friend showed me Fruity Loops and that's way too complex for me. It looks more difficult to use than Photoshop or After Effects! (to me)

Any software out that that can give me results with minimal effort starting out? Like in Photoshop there are filters you can use to 1-click apply a look to images and don't need to know how to color balance, adjust exposure, reduce noise, sharpen, etc...you just are able to apply filters.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

3. Rockseller

Rockseller Platinum Record

audacity is free and simpler than fl studio. if you just wanna cut things or add one track over another. but idk if you can use plugins there.

look this Serato has more options but i dont know that

maybe you can use something like a program for DJs idk.

i should learn photoshop and have the same problem like you lol. takes too much time an effort to really learn. but one day I just have to do it meeeeh. DAWs may be complicated at the beginning but most programs are intuitive and your learning curve would be steep...

mpc software i can really recommend, i know and love that. not much browsing and windows, intuitive, logical structure. really cool for all kind of stuff and maybe easier for you

hope you dive into music making man. however :wink:

4. Satai

Satai Rock Star

Fruity is a long-standing weirdo among pro and semi-pro audio software packages, so don't be discouraged. It's weird for everybody.