The cheapest way to used plug ins in live

Discussion in 'beginners corner' started by paradise_hell, Feb 17, 2012.

  1. paradise_hell

    paradise_hell Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi..i bought microkorg and i wanted to know the cheapest way that i can simply take the sounds from the plug ins and play it live. i know there's USB Midi but any alternative that makes it perfect in live situation...

    ParaParadise_Hell
     
  2.  
  3. Baxter

    Baxter Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2,225
    Likes Received:
    1,116
    Location:
    Sweden
    I don't understand the question. You have midi in/out on your microkorg. You have free plugins. You have free DAWs (with export/render/mixdown/consolidate options).
    ??
     
  4. psyfactor

    psyfactor Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    the computer is required if you want the sounds from the plugins.
    they cannot be played on the microkorg by itself with no computer.
    i think this is what you were asking to do?


    short answer is

    microkorg midi out > computer midi in > plugin running on computer > computer audio out

    maybe a laptop computer running the plugins is what you want.
     
  5. erminardi

    erminardi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    15
  6. pilz971

    pilz971 Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    yUK
    If the MicroKorg generates it`s OWN sounds it MUST have an Audio Output.

    Plug that baby into a mixer, amp or powered speakers and You can play it in standalone.

    Sorry if I got the question wrong, just figure if EVERYONE has a pop at an answer someone is SURE to hit upon the solution. :thumbsup:
     
  7. ZUK

    ZUK Producer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    88
  8. paradise_hell

    paradise_hell Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Thanks for reply, sorry if my questions makes you all feel confused. Below is what i meant,

    What i had
    1. I got a laptop
    2. Microkorg

    Questions
    1. I had Midi Cable, but how do i used it with my laptop? (Cubase 5)
    2. I want to play LIVE without any latency
    3. Can i use both in the same time (Microkorg Origin + Synth Plugs from Vsti)
    4. The best method? Expensive way?
    5. The best method Inexpensive way?

    I did try USB midi but it always stuck and that's not going to make my face cool when in a live situation...

    Now i'm checking the vst host/Mini Host & Chainer....

    ParaParadise_hell :)
     
  9. ZUK

    ZUK Producer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    88
    If you don't have a Soundcard and want to play without latency.... u has to download ASIO4ALL drivers.

    For use a Midi Cable you need a Midi input... :)
    1-a on Soundcard with midi in/out
    or
    2-a usb-midi

    If you have a usb-midi , can work perfectly. don't like it?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - cheapest used plug Forum Date
Whats the cheapest way to add more inputs to the RME fireface 800? Computer Hardware Aug 22, 2016
cheapest ways to contain sound Working with Sound Jun 8, 2016
Cheapest way to buy Cubase 6/7/8??? Cubase / Nuendo Feb 9, 2016
Rapidgator premium account at cheapest rates UL.to Coupons Apr 10, 2013
Roland VS 840 Can be used for Analog effects ? Mixing and Mastering Yesterday at 9:13 PM
Loading...