TEASER Pro Tools 10 is working stable on mac os mojave iLok free!!!

Discussion in 'Pro Tools' started by BILO2020, Feb 22, 2020.

  1. BILO2020

    BILO2020 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hey members of Audiosex.pro,

    in the attachment i put an picture which shows that i managed to get successful working Pro Tools 10 rocking stable without issues on Mac Mojave 10.14.1 iLok free!!!

    After working over 8hours there was no issues !
    sending busses, make editing fades etc.., audiosuite, bounce mp3, unlimited savings nothing crashed the PT.app until now!
    Only thing that is not working is audio Import does not work but you can make drag & drop from Finder.
    And last everytime PT is starting or you want to change session an memory patch must be done manuelly.

    Tell me what you think?

    when i get done all the instructions and collecting files i decided to share my knowledge with everyone.

    stay tuned!

    Thank not me!
    Thank Openssh & Copylefter for their hard work!!!
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2020
    • Like Like x 7
    • Love it! Love it! x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List

    Attached Files:

  2.  
  3. Adam Fietz

    Adam Fietz Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    AWESOME!!!
     
  4. tragediana150

    tragediana150 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    How did you do that? I tried so many times :D I tried even with wineskin wrappers to install the windows version from AudioUtopia, but still no luck. I was able to install all the components of Pro Tools 8,9 and 10 by editing the .plist file but in the end PT didn't open.
    But honestly, it is strange because I tried to install manually the whole Pro Tools 10.3.10 on Mojave and I used original iLok license to activate it. My license was active and still...Pro Tools didn't work...I think PT didn't even see my iLok or license on Mojave. I trired different versions of iLok License Manager so...
    So I am waiting for your instructions dude! :) Good luck!!
     
  5. iamslim11

    iamslim11 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    7
    Waiting on your instructions brother please
     
  6. Liondrew

    Liondrew Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
  7. bldngblck

    bldngblck Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    there's a video on youtube showing how to get pro tools 12.5.2 working on any mac os...you have to edit the install plist script. the guy in the comment says pro tools 10 has to be edited differently than what he does in the video..i imagine the op did something similar to this, but different edits. i'd watch the video instead of playing this waiting and show me game these guys like to do on here.

    edit. just found this:

    watch and give it a try would be my suggestion
     
    Last edited: Feb 29, 2020
  8. Dalty

    Dalty Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2020
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Tejas
    Wow! I haven't been on MacOS in a minute, but I remember how stable 10.3.3 was, and how SO many famous engineers (specifically in Atlanta) were using that crack :hahaha:

    The one gripe I had was when you updated to Yosemite, the plugin menu fucked up and was blank until you hovered over the selection! So most people had to stay on Mavericks well into 2015-2016ish. No weird problems like that on this version?
     
  9. tragediana150

    tragediana150 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Honestly it's not true what's in this video. There is no problem with installation of Pro Tools if you properly edited the plist file. Problem is OPEN the Pro Tools or Applying the Crack/Loader whatever. And you need to edit the plist in both version of Pro Tools (orignal installer and cracked installer). The guy on the video doesn't even open the Pro Tools before installation :rofl: He's got macOS 10.10 so Pro Tools will open, but on Mojave? Dude, this is so much different. On Catalina? Almost impossible, I've tried every possible way to do that even with XVX version of Pro Tools. Even if you BatChmod the crack/loader it won't run.
    On my older macbook I've got Mavericks to work on Pro Tools - and it works fantastic! Like the old days on Snow Leopard 10.6.8 there was a Pro Tools 9 with Loader :)
    So the best way is to wait for the instructions from BILO2020 :winker:
     
  10. iamslim11

    iamslim11 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    7
    Which loader? Pro tools 10.3.10 had no loader, it was install and done copylefter version, lets await guide from OP
     
  11. tragediana150

    tragediana150 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    @iamslim11 Read carefully dude :D Pro Tools 9 has a Loader. Pro Tools 10.3.9 has Loader. Only Pro Tools 10.3.10 is without the Loader. The main point of my message is that the video do not include ALL macOS. BTW BILO2020 has done a screenshot with Pro Tools 10.3.9 so it has a Loader.
    So in some point of view he managed to run loader on Mojave :)
     
  12. studio5599

    studio5599 Producer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    81
    i like my way better ! Stick with Studio One its rock solid
     
  13. 5teezo

    5teezo Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    787
    I've tried this method a coulple of times using PT 10.3 on Sierra and High Sierra – it never worked.
     
    Last edited: Feb 29, 2020
  14. mercurysoto

    mercurysoto Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    1,049
    Location:
    The bottom of the rabbit hole, next to Alice's
    It'd be a lot to get it to work effectively on Mojave. I hope the OP shares their wisdom. After so many years stuck on 10.10.5 with the flickering menus on PT10.3, I decided to buy a plan reinstallment upgrade on sale for $200, and it's the best money spent. PT 2018-2019 is a different kind of beast, and no need for iLok key if so desired. I'm happy to save $70 and use cloud iLok. If you are ever on the debate between jumping the gun or not and buying the damn thing, I can tell you that it was worth every penny.
     
  15. Liondrew

    Liondrew Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    But what about old hd3 psie hardware I have? I’m still happy with it and don’t need in upgrade. But I absolutely need in pt10hd + mojave
     
  16. el1502

    el1502 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here's for wishful thinking
     
  17. BILO2020

    BILO2020 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hey Community,

    great to see your reactions here.

    i want to give you guys a great really really great update!:rofl:

    after spending a long time in research and doing some reversing i have now managed to make a patch free version of PT10!!!

    This means you can click on icon Pro Tools and it will starting normally like the openssh version of PT 10.3.10!!!
    Now you can switch between sessions without any issues or click to your project PT icon to start it directly!

    Please check this video out :wink:.
    http://ul.to/12pt3dh1

    Hey admins on audiosex.pro i hope a link from an video file on uploaded.net should be okey :)

    Oh wait before i forget i stamp my name on the PT.app because everyone should know that i was first who runs this version of PT on mojave! :bleh:

    again thank not me!
    Copylefter & Openssh are Legends

    stay tuned!
     
  18. Liondrew

    Liondrew Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Die angeforderte Ressource wurde dauerhaft entfernt.
     
  19. Liondrew

    Liondrew Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    error 410
    The requested resource has been permanently removed.
     
  20. BILO2020

    BILO2020 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    7
  21. Liondrew

    Liondrew Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Nice. But I know how PT looks like. How U did it - thats interesting.
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2020
Loading...
Similar Threads - TEASER Tools working Forum Date
Touch the flames (teaser) Our Music Jul 20, 2019
u-he Hive 2 Teaser - Coming Q2 2019 Software News Jan 22, 2019
You heard the teaser, now here is the track Our Music Dec 28, 2017
Teaser for my next track "Diana" Our Music Dec 21, 2017
Reaper Tip/Trick: "Ableton Live style" area duplication (TEASER) Reaper Aug 19, 2017
Loading...