Superior Drummer 3 Libraries not found

Discussion in 'Software' started by PerpetualVoid, Apr 16, 2023.

1. PerpetualVoid

PerpetualVoid Newbie

Hello everyone,

i'm trying to add the following libraries:

- metal machine
    - metal foundry

I'm new in using Superior Drummer, so I've downloaded the latest version of it: Toontrack Superior Drummer v3.3.6 CE Update-V.R.

I installed the VST3 version and both the libraries in the default location (C:\Program Files\Toontrack for VST and C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Toontrack for libraries)

I opened the DAW and the VST. I received the "could not find any sound libraries" message. So I followed these steps in this topic: https://audiosex.pro/threads/problem-installing-superior-drummer-3-expansions.53017/

I still receive the messages "Could not find any sound libraries" and "No sound libraries found in selected Directory".

I'm using Cubase 12 on Windows 11.

I can't find any other solutions to this problem.

Can someone help me?

Last edited: Apr 16, 2023
  3. quadcore64

quadcore64 Audiosexual

If you search the threads here, you will find plenty of info on installing Toontrack products (retail & etc...).

The default locations are:
    C:Program Files\Toontrack (for standalone programs & operation manuals)
    C:\Common Files\VST3
    C:\Program Files\VST, C:\Program Files\vstplugins, or C:\Program Files\Steinberg\vstplugins as examples for VST2.
    C:\ProgramData\Toontrack for resources & libraries

If SD3 does not show your library after install, go to Settings in the top menu ^ select Libraries/Paths.
    Near the top left, you will see Add Library Path. Click & navigate to where the libraries are installed.
    Select the proper folder & click Select Folder. The path fields should now show your installed libraries.

4. saccamano

saccamano Rock Star