Studio One Pro 5.3.0 VST GUI Problem

Discussion in 'Studio One' started by BiG Pluck, Jul 28, 2021.

  1. BiG Pluck

    BiG Pluck Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    15
    Has anyone else been experiencing VST GUI redraw problems with the new 5.3.0?
    Every time I load any VST it doesn't show up & I have to click on the app somewhere and or the graphics partially show up & I have to click on another track then back. This is so frickin' time consuming.
    Damn Pinky how can I implement my plans to take over the world & I have to keep playing with plugins!?
     
  2.  
  3. Talula

    Talula Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2018
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    213
    problems only with vst plugins? or with studio one native plugins too?
    what about vst3 plugins?

    if it is studio one for windows, try to update graphic drivers and vc redistributable runtimes.
     
  4. cliquid

    cliquid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    13
    No issues here with VST2, VST3, or UAD plugins. I am on the latest Windows 10 and S1 5.3. There have been some runtime issues recently with some plugins on Windows, but I stay up to date on those and have so far not had any issues. How are the stock plugins?
     
  5. BiG Pluck

    BiG Pluck Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    15
    So far the stock pluggies are fine.
     
  6. Lynn35

    Lynn35 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sometimes I get only a black screen out of my vsts, but that only happens when i've been working for hours and my graphic card overloads. Most of the times it is solved by closing and reopening the aplication.
     
  7. vuuru_keg

    vuuru_keg Producer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    128
    sounds similar to the Arturia issue.. are you on Windows?
    Arturia plugin have a nasty bug where they use up too many system calls of GUI redrawing element until there are no more left for other plugins, i think plugins that use OpenGL are affected by this, thats why some plugins may load up fine while other dont.

    can you try lifting the limit from 'USERPostMessageLimit' registry in the Registry Editor, in:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE -> SOFTWARE -> Microsoft -> Windows NT -> Current Version
    then click on Windows, and double click the 'USERPostMessageLimit' registry, change to decimal and write a big number like 100 000, click OK and then restart you computer.
    It solved it for me and i just leave that registry like that for now until Arturia fixes their shit lmfao.. if it doesnt fix it for you you can always set it back to the default value it had (00002710)
     
  8. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    2,535
    What kind of graphics card do you have. Which hardware and operating system do you use. A few more dates, please. Thank you
     
  9. BiG Pluck

    BiG Pluck Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    15
    I'm using a Dell laptop Windows 10
     
  10. Triphammer

    Triphammer Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    34
    I run S1 5.3 on a Dell e6410 i5 8GBRAM onboard Intel Graphics. Using Spectre/Ghost Win 10 Ultralite. I have not experienced these issues.
    But.....I'm just putting this system together and haven't really taxed S1 or pluggies too hard yet.
     
  11. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    2,535
Loading...
Similar Threads - Studio Problem Forum Date
Studio One 5.3 adding number next to plugin name problem Studio One Jul 20, 2021
Problem load plugin WaveShell in FL Studio Software Jul 11, 2021
Omnisphere 2.6 - Problem With User Libraries in FL Studio Presets, Patches Jul 7, 2021
Problem with FL Studio and UAD Plugins FL Studio Apr 19, 2021
Studio one 4.6 CPU Problem Studio One Mar 29, 2021
Loading...