STEAM folder dissapeared

Discussion in 'Software' started by seves, Dec 31, 2014.

1. seves

seves Noisemaker

This is the first time something like this happens to me, i've been using omnisphere for a couple years now, all of a sudden my STEAM folder dissapears... It happened after the installation of stylus RMX (the full 14GB+ installation) it's my first time using stylus though.

I tried to find the folder all across my PC with no luck, The folder itself with all the presets, patches, etc just dissapeared,i even tried data recovery software like glarysoft undelete to check if it was deleted or something, didn't find anything. I'm going to reinstall omnisphere but this is really strange and i would like to know if any of you guys have had the same problem before and if you can fix it. thanks.

3. mono

mono Audiosexual

hi with a bit of luck its still there and you could have renamed the folder some-how ?

here are a few files to search for

STEAM is the folder you could of changed the name of so try these,

Omnisphere Library.db

default factory.mlt_omn

if you find them let us know and ill post you the folder names to change them back again,

4. SillySausage

SillySausage Producer

the default location should be c\program files\Sprectrasonics\STEAM

I'm guessing RMX is 32bit and your Omnisphere is 64 bit, and the Steam shortcuts have been changed (RMX may have created its own STEAM folder or renamed it check the Programs Files(x32bit) folder

also check the programdata folder and I think RMX folder is sage, (I don't have it installed anymore, forgotten)

5. mono

mono Audiosexual

SirSillySausage happy new year to ya i got a run programdata folder is a good bet :wink:
    happy new year to you to seves91 :wink:

6. Mykal

Mykal AudioP2P

RMX has nothing to do with the Steam folder. It's uses a "sage" folder. What momo suggested is spot on. There should be a sage and steam shortcut in the programdata\Spectrasonics folder

7. Guitarmaniac64