Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2 Installation Problem.. Please Help

Discussion in 'Software' started by DynamicMusician, Nov 16, 2016.

  1. DynamicMusician

    DynamicMusician Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all,

    Firstly I'd like to apologise first for writing another post about Omnisphere 2. I've seen on other posts on this website, that there is quite a few already posted, but I have been unable to still get the answer I am looking for.

    I have spent hours and hours trying to solve the installation problem for Omnisphere. I download the DYNAMICS torrent for Omnisphere 2 and have not been able to install disk one properly. I have done some research and have realised that apparently disk 1 was corrupted and that I need to use Spectrasonics.Omnisphere.2.DVDR.D1.PROPER-R2R to install properly. Ive been able to crack the software successfully, its just installing the disks I have had problems with. I can't seem to find the Spectrasonics folder (which should have the steam folder in) in my macs disks either. The main problem is that I can't find the Spectrasonics.Omnisphere.2.DVDR.D1.PROPER-R2R file anywhere. I have tried torrents (none of them download) and searched all over google. Please can someone point me in the right direction to find this file so I can install Omnisphere 2 successfully.

    I have seen these set up instructions..

    1: Mount D1-PROPER-R2R, and D2-D8 DYNAMiCS,
    start installation with "Step 1 - Installer", continue until finished, will take long time.
    2: Install "Step 2 - Data Updater" from DYNAMiCS release.
    3: Optionally install "Step 3 - For Trilian Users" and "Step 4 - For Moog Tribute Users"
    4: Install R2R Patch.and.Keygen or HEXWARS.Patched.and.Keygen.
    5: Start plug-in and copy challenge code, input to keygen, generate a response and paste it into Omnisphere2 auth window.
    6: Relaunch plug and enjoy !

    I have tried this with just the DYNAMICS disks 1-8, but it doesn't install anything. I just need to find the D1-PROPER-R2R file because I can't find it anywhere.

    Thanks,
    James
     
  2.  
  3. JordBoy

    JordBoy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

    Hi there, I believe I have all the files. I'm useless when it comes to installing software online. If you like I can send you all the files, keygen etc if if in return you help me if you get it working ! :D !
     
  4. tidus1990

    tidus1990 Producer

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    96
    How many Omnisphere installation problem threads does this place need?
     
  5. sideshowbob

    sideshowbob Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Brave New World
    @DynamicMusician
    please read and respect the rules!
    Anyway, check your inbox ... plenty of links around ...
     
  6. Joseph Brooks

    Joseph Brooks Newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey there, I have the same issue as mentioned above. Could you send those to me as well? Thanks!
     
  7. DynamicMusician

    DynamicMusician Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone,

    I ended up fixing the issue but never realised I got responses to this thread! Thank you to everyone that commented and apologises for posting in the wrong place ages ago..

    Anyway..

    I did resolve it, but I had to manually install it myself. For some reason when you try to install it, it normally should ask for you to insert disk 1 and then carry on until disk 8, but it doesn’t do this. I first realised this was a problem due to the type of update the Mac was running, it wouldn’t work on Sierra and above, but did work on a friends computer, he had El Capitan.

    Anyway what I did was create a steam folder, where it normally should go, manually copy all the data from the disks into that folder, then open up omnisphere and locate the data to that folder, it should locate it and then work.

    Make sure you install the software first, then open up omnisphere and locate the library.
     
  8. nuk79

    nuk79 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    i chave the same problem but i try to use crack...when start it i don'0t know which file i must patch because usually are plugin but that folder is empty...any suggestion?
     
  9. nuk79

    nuk79 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    i try to use pathing file but is an .exe and when i use wine for lounch application i don't know how to find file for patch any help guys
     
  10. DynamicMusician

    DynamicMusician Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to patch the .component and .vst files found in the audio section, plug-ins on your mac. I replied to your private message, you must also set permission to read and write on those files (right click and select read and write, in info I think it is) otherwise sometimes it says file is write protected.
     
  11. DynamicMusician

    DynamicMusician Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    And to get those files in the audio, plug in section, you must install them first from the installer
     
  12. MDONE

    MDONE Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    The installer does not install much it seems: no spectrasonics folder, no steam. Not even the omnisphere plugin is showig in my logic pro while I have patched the 2 files.
     
  13. DynamicMusician

    DynamicMusician Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it showing the .vst and .component files in the right folders? If it doesn't start installing the library from disk 1, it won't install the spectrasonics of steam folder, thats why I had to manually create that.

    If the .vst and .components files are in the correct plug-in files, then maybe you need to try and search for them again on Logic or try and restart your mac? I had a problem with logic when I tried to update omnisphere a while ago, I ended up closing it down and re-starting again in the morning, for some reason it started showing up - I don't have an explanation for why though because I did try re-starting the night before.

    Alternatively, if you download a program called Pacifist and use that on the installer, it will extract the .component and .vst files and then you can manually copy them into the correct folders on plug-ins.

    The .component file will only work for Logic as Logic uses AU

    I hope this helps!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Spectrasonics Omnisphere Installation Forum Date
Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2 Installation Problem on High Sierra 10.13.4?? Software Jun 11, 2018
Omnisphere 2 - R2R installation - Mounting iso - NO spectrasonics folder Mac / Hackintosh Feb 25, 2018
Spectrasonics Omnisphere Installation PC Feb 13, 2014
Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.5 is here ! Industry News Jul 19, 2018
Spectrasonics Omnisphere help needed please! Software Mar 3, 2018
Loading...