Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.5 is here !

Discussion in 'Industry News' started by Spyfxmk2, Jul 19, 2018.

  1. phloopy

    phloopy Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    1,017
    Thanks God it´s here :wink:
     
  2. usernone

    usernone Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    45
    Anyone know of the reason, or possible trick to get Omnisphere to recall presets when i reopen a project.

    It doesn't happen all the time, but more often than not this happens to me with Studio One 4.1 on Windows 10. I haven't tried another DAW.
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2018
  3. Matt777

    Matt777 Rock Star

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    362
    Now if somebody guesses the 1.4d Bob Moog Tribute Library upd .zip url ..you know, for those a bit OCD, lol :grooves:

    ..the last one was kindly provided on page 2 by DeeeZZZ under @momo 's post. Changing the letter c->d doesn't do the trick:dunno:
    Or maybe I missed it somewhere..
     
  4. Waver

    Waver Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    44
    Matt check sister site...:wink:
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  5. magicmermaid

    magicmermaid Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    Would appreciate any help. I had 2.4 installed and working then used the 2.5.2d patch and now it's requesting me to enter authorization/serial. I downloaded the above links but where do I get the Crack for Mac (Keygen for Mac?). Stressing because I have lost working Omnisphere trying to update. If there is not Crack for Mac then please tell me how to properly uninstall Omnisphere so I can install the older version. I know that I have to remove all traces from Library>Audio>Plugins and Application support...is there anything else I need to trash. Either way...thanks for any help! Happy Holidays everyone!!! :)
     
  6. Blue

    Blue Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    534
    Location:
    France
    Please read different forums before posting,you can find hundreds people who have ever had this problem.
    There isn't any KG for Mac,you need to run it from a PC and copy/paste on your Mac.
     
  7. thelastrife

    thelastrife Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Peeps!
    I have a rather strange problem when upgrade to 2.5.
    I have Trilian and Keyscape that works fine on their own as VST's but when opening Omnisphere it says the following:

    Keyscape, Trillian, Trillian ViP Found
    Authorize Omnisphere to use these sounds.
    [​IMG]

    I can just click on the text and then enter omnisphere but only load omnisphere patches.
    And as i said in the start, when loading the own Trilian or Keyscape VSTs it works fine.
    I'm a bit worried since i actually use omnisphere as the default VST for all the other sounds also.. So a LOT of my projects won't be opening properly.

    Does anyone have a solution for this?
    Sorry to be a bother but could not find this exact problem om another thread.

    Big thanks in advance :)
     
  8. famouslut

    famouslut Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    893
    Likes Received:
    554
    I think you need to auth Trilian separately w/ AiR keygen? Should hopefully work ok afterwards. Dunno why Keyscape is a problem, but I always used it in Omni.
     
  9. thelastrife

    thelastrife Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have already done this, and that's why the Trilian VST works on it's own :(
     
  10. famouslut

    famouslut Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    893
    Likes Received:
    554
    Try re-auth Omni, sounds liek something's screwed up? Maybe you only patched one .dll or w/e and ur DAW is loading a different (unpatched) one. Try doing a sys wide search?
     
  11. thelastrife

    thelastrife Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have OSX so i don't have a DLL to patch. I just use the Pkg-file and then use keygen with Wine to get it to work.
    Maybe i should try going backwards with an old PKG update and see if it works. Hope it does not screw up the 2.5 update tho.
     
  12. thelastrife

    thelastrife Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just wanted to inform the peeps here that I solved the problem!

    Solution: Get the cracked VST and AU from 2.2.0g R2R Release and install package
    Run 2.5.0 Update
    Go into AU and VST and change Read and Write protection to all.
    Patch AU and VST with 2048
    Problem solved.

    Now ALL Vsts run on their own and also from Omnisphere :)

    [​IMG]
     
  13. mono

    mono Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    578
    Location:
    Floating Amongst the Stars
    Took all of 5 sec ta make a dark skin for the night, just has the color removed lol
    its added into the not patched version 2.5 ,if anyone whats ta try it out.
    Eddit 22/3 updated to 2.5.1d
    https://www10.zippyshare.com/v/cQvnxJQO/file.html

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2019
    • Like Like x 5
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  14. swavenation

    swavenation Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    45
    You really are the GOAT around here ehhh?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  15. Blue

    Blue Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    534
    Location:
    France
    Nice but...a bit too dark maybe?
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  16. mono

    mono Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    578
    Location:
    Floating Amongst the Stars
    Not if your batman :wink: ho wait thats sonar echolocation :rofl:
    you can do batch convert in phoshop and just record what you do to one png and it does all the work
    was reading about it on a post in AS,was just for fun and anyone can do it.
    maybe someone will make a better one,
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  17. homer_simpson

    homer_simpson Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    Poland
    looks and works fine!

    thank you @mono
     
  18. Amon

    Amon Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    COMMENT INSTALLAR ? PLEASE i have the 2.0.3 Version of omnisphere
     
  19. = $$ =

    = $$ = Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    9
    mono
    Thanks, but this is not latest version
    How can i do it themself ? What i need to do?
    On next week will be available next update - 2.6
     
  20. Lois Lane

    Lois Lane Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2019
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    433
    Location:
    Someplace Over The Rainbow
    Would this work with my legit?
     
Loading...
Loading...