Speakerphone 2 // OSX High Sierra

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by Henry Ford, Jan 25, 2023.

  1. Henry Ford

    Henry Ford Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can anyone tell me why the Speakerphone 2 (from audioz) will not show in my plugins folders in my daw?

    Ive just upgraded to OSX 10.13.6 High Sierra.

    Is there a work around to make it show/work?

    Let me know!!!

    Ableton 11 / Logic Pro X
     
  2.  
  3. Moogerfooger

    Moogerfooger Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    669
    Prob because its 32bit ????
     
  4. clone

    clone Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2021
    Messages:
    3,219
    Likes Received:
    1,370
    it's looks worse than just 32bit from comments. people also mention it crashing Logic even when using 32Lives. I'm on HS but I have no interest in a puzzle with this file size or purpose. "the White Whale". no thanks.
     
  5. Henry Ford

    Henry Ford Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks guys.

    At least the Sample Library is still usable for sound design and production. Good Field/Foley on its own anyway
     
  6. Atlantis84

    Atlantis84 Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2021
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    76
    im using the 32 bit version of Speakerphone in Reaper with no issues for a couple years now
     
  7. Dr. Howard

    Dr. Howard Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Find SoundRadix 32 Lives . . .
     
  8. boomoperator

    boomoperator Rock Star

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013
    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    303
  9. iphobbes

    iphobbes Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    May 24, 2019
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    29
    i totally got rid of 32 lives and radix , too much to do for speaker emulations , bought speakersim supereasy and handy and great value for money as boomoperator also mentioned , you might be able to find the stripped down speakersim CM version which was given free with computer music mag during 2018.
    but if you still want to use your existing speakerphone plugin you can load that using bluecat patchwork without 32 lives and radix i reckon.
    Long story short you can design your own speaker emulations using eq ,filter, distortion and reverb and noise ;)
     
  10. Kian

    Kian Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    SoundRADIX 32 Lives doesn't work on Mac 64 bits !
     
  11. tzzsmk

    tzzsmk Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,308
    Likes Received:
    1,384
    Location:
    Heart of Europe
    legit Speakerphone 2 works fine for us on High Sierra,
    I assume it's a problem of crack then?
     
  12. Moogerfooger

    Moogerfooger Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    669
    Lol I cracked up when I read "us" shortly after looking at your profile pic.
     
  13. Dr. Howard

    Dr. Howard Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    I use it here on HIGH SIERRA.. Zero issues
    :bash:
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Speakerphone High Sierra Forum Date
Anyone knows the song in AiR's AudioEase Speakerphone installer? Lounge Oct 4, 2022
WTB: Audio Ease Speakerphone 2 Selling / Buying Apr 22, 2020
Looking for that 80s VHS sound - Speakerphone 2 or similar Working with Sound Mar 5, 2012
AudioEase Speakerphone impulses installation problem Mac / Hackintosh Jan 13, 2012
High Quality Hi-hats? samples Dec 12, 2022
Loading...