SOMEONE TRYING TO STEAL MY MUSIC NEED HELP!!

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by pfc1990, Aug 10, 2015.

1. pfc1990

pfc1990 Noisemaker

Guys, I'm relatively inactive on this forum. I've tried to help as many people as I can with production tips and tricks, but I do feel I bit overreaching asking for help. However, I think all those of you who are artists and are aware how much hard work it takes to perfect a song will understand my anger and utter disappointment with someone who tries to steal your music and sign it as their own. Which is exactly what's happening. I made an unofficial remix of Calvin Harri's and Disciples new song, How Deep Is Your Love.

Here's the link to my song:

This swedish guy whom I don't know and have never had any contact with is trying to steal it and says it's his:

Cleary, the guy/s saw how I'm just starting out, barely have any followers and such and thought nobody would notice. I noticed out of sheer luck looking for other remixes of the song.

Anyways, I would REALLY deeply appreciate it if you could report the guy. If anyone needs any evidence this is originally mine, I can post a video of the original ableton project file being played in my humble home studio. I thought this was kinda funny at first, seeing this guy shamelessly post it as his own, but it is starting to seriously bother me. I've already reported him, and he has actually blocked me from commenting the song.

Please give me a hand and let's make sure this guys never pulls this sort of shit again!

EDIT: The guy has deleted it from his account. THANK YOU TO ALL THE PEOPLE THAT HELPED AND COMMENTED. Word of advice, if you are going to release something for free, don't let it be a free download. People might try to steal it and you might never notice. Wait until you have a strong fanbase and just stream your stuff for free. If anyone wants it, tell them to msg you. THANK YOU AGAIN!

Sundance Paul

Last edited: Aug 10, 2015
    • Like Like x 4
    • Useful Useful x 2