[SOLVED] Focusrite Liquid Mix working on Windows 10 x64

Discussion in 'Computer Hardware' started by Bunford, May 9, 2016.

  1. Sorin

    Sorin Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    To revive an old thread,just tried the Bunford's solution in post no.18 and it works.I'm using Windows 10 Pro 20H2 OS built 19042.630 installed on a (older) HP Z400 Workstation,firewire card w/VIA chipset and Reaper 6.15 DAW. Followed the above instructions and everything works like a charm.
    One more (stupid & noobish) question,though:after the sucessful installation of the entire story,do I have to revert the "disable driver signature enforcement" as presented on pt. 5 (enable again this option?) or should I let it disabled?
    Thanks and cheers!
    Best,
    S
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2020
  2. Fernando c

    Fernando c Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    im trying this on a win 10 pro 64bit OS (1909) with an Asus crosshair v formula z with 32gb ram and AMD FX 8350 @4.01ghz to a SIIG pci e firewire card (Texas Instruments) that works well onto a focusrite liquid saffire 56 + Cubase 10.5.

    but still cant get to work the liquid mix, so im gonna try to reinstall windows from scratch then install the gear first to see if that might help.
     
  3. Bunford

    Bunford Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    539
    I have just left it disabled. Just take notice of what drivers you install in future, though for 99.99% of people it won't make a difference to leave it disabled.

    All having it on does is to only allow Windows to install drivers that are properly signed and validated by Microsoft.
     
  4. Fernando c

    Fernando c Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0

    i think im clueless trying to follow step 3,4 & 5 simply because i cant find the way to do it just right, since i'm missing his path "Start > Settings > Update & security > Recovery > Advanced startup > Restart now



     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2020
  5. Fernando c

    Fernando c Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i only find a dead end at Advanced Startupin fact there is no Restart now thing anywere there, any help?
     
  6. Bunford

    Bunford Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    539
  7. Fernando c

    Fernando c Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. Fernando c

    Fernando c Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. lo_groove

    lo_groove Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! After finding this link through a powercore forum, hearing about your love for the liquidmix, and listing to some VERY impressive head to head samples vs UAD i decided to give it a go... got it up and running great on Windows 10 bootcamped on a Mac Pro could not be happier!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - [SOLVED] Focusrite Liquid Forum Date
[SOLVED] How to install drivers without internet (Windows 10)? Soundgear Nov 9, 2021
Sister site under spam attack ... [SOLVED] Lounge Nov 2, 2021
MIDI keyboard high velocity problem [solved] Live Oct 11, 2021
Need Saturn Old Presets Folder [solved] Working with Sound Sep 23, 2021
NI Ashlight sample/arp stops working when changing Snapshot [Solved] Kontakt Sep 13, 2021
Loading...