Softube Bundle: Every single plugin crashs my DAW [Win10/Ableton Live 10]

Discussion in 'PC' started by cheeseman909, May 13, 2018.

  1. cheeseman909

    cheeseman909 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    25
    Hi peeps,

    I installed a new machine with Windows 10 Prof. and Ableton Live 10 Suite.
    Some plugins installed under C:\program files\VstPlugins\ and they work properly.
    But as installed the plugin-bundle v2.2.76 (64bit VST version) from Softube for checking if I like them (try then buy)
    every single plugin (64bit .dll) is crashing my Ableton Live 10 Suite after starting and scanning
    C:\program files\VstPlugins\
    Ableton disable Softube plugin one after one on every start.
    Someone wrote install Soundtoys and put it in one plugin-chain, but this will not help.
    I can't start Ableton because it crashs after scanning the VstPlugin folder.
    It is running fine under Windows 7(32bit) but I have only Windows 10 (64 bit).
    Any ideas?

     
  2.  
  3. DJK

    DJK Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    84
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    well same for me, win 10 and live, softube and solid state logic all crash live and studio one, uninstalled, reinstalled and still crash, the only thing i can think is the last windows update caused this as befor they all worked, even the slate digital crashed live, i reinstalled slate and its fine, but the audio utopia version of softube and solid state do not work, not on my pc,if you cant start live go to program data ableton and delete preferences
     
  4. Jaymz

    Jaymz Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    818
    Location:
    In a mix
    No doubt its Windows 10... my main Machine is offline windows 7 no problems... my online windows 10 is a joke after these last updates crashing left and right.... rolling back is best option if you can \m/ anything windows 10 >>> 1709 to 1803 is a disaster IMO
     
  5. SquareDjay

    SquareDjay Producer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    110
    Location:
    France
    Try to run your DAW in Windows 8 compatibility mode.
    That solved the problem for me.
     
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  6. cheeseman909

    cheeseman909 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    25
    I read about this, but what disadvantages do you have if you run Ableton in Win8 compatibility mode?
    And on every restart of Ableton, the last scanned plugin that crashed, Ableton disabled it. But where can I enable it again?
     
  7. TinTin

    TinTin Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    143
    its not correct at all , cheeseman use the audioutopia 2.2.76 plugins which had an developer error (a few other companys had the same problem with win 10 signature) and which are corrected after the audioutopia release , latest Softube versions are 2.4.50 .
     
  8. Jaymz

    Jaymz Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    818
    Location:
    In a mix
    :winker:
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2018
  9. zuhzex

    zuhzex Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    1. Get SoundToys
    2. Put a SoundToys effect on a random track
    3. Softube plugins shouldn't crash anymore
     
  10. cheeseman909

    cheeseman909 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    25
    I don't have the newest version of Win 10 Prof. and nothing updated (I have to look for the version-number).
    But I have a similar problem with 2 Valhalla Plugins: Valhalla FreqEcho Win v1.0.5 and Valhalla Shimmer 1.0.3.4
    First one is free and second one has a keygen. Ableton Live 10 don't show these plugins but all other Valhalla Plugins
    can I see and open. Under Win7 still no problems!
     
  11. SquareDjay

    SquareDjay Producer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    110
    Location:
    France
    If you go in preferences in Live and then you click on the reload (plugins) button it should work I think.
    And I haven't noticed anything bad using my DAWs in Win 8 mode.
    And Valhalla Shimmer works fine for me in Live 10.I don't have the other one you mentionned.
     
  12. cheeseman909

    cheeseman909 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    25
    How do you do this? When I start Ableton Live 10 it crashs before the GUI will open and then this Softube Plugin is disabled.
    I don't have the possibility to open a random track!
     
  13. zuhzex

    zuhzex Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answer
    I would try this: Remove all Softube plugins from your plugin folder completely. Start Ableton, load a Soundtoys plugin, then place Softube plugins back into your plugins folder and scan for new plugins. Load a Softube plugin.
     
  14. jayxflash

    jayxflash Guest

    Just jbridge them. 64 to 64 bit or 32 to 32 bit. Some plugins do not work with daw run in administrator mode but some other plugs and jbridge if Im not mistaken ask for admin mode. Anyway, with jbridge i solved the problems.
     
  15. Kabu

    Kabu Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    R
    Run ableton live in compatible mode with windows 8, then scan plugins. After scanning finished, you can change back 10 compatibility . It worked for me
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  16. DJK

    DJK Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    84
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    i know the softube plugins and solid state logic both audioutopia versions worked before but now after the arpil 2018 update 1803 they crash live and studio one, why would they work before and not now, i had to reinstall slate digital stuff now at least they work, help
     
  17. DJK

    DJK Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    84
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    i just run live in win 7 mode, same thing, crash and crash as soon as i uninstall all ok again, would this be the win 10 1083 update issue
     
  18. loCurnus

    loCurnus Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Smallville
    remember---- professional musicians never use win 10 as DAW ... its fate from noobs :))
     
    • Disagree Disagree x 3
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
    • List
  19. DJK

    DJK Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    84
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    and answers like that are from morons
     
  20. SquareDjay

    SquareDjay Producer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    110
    Location:
    France
    You dislike my comment and you advise to do exactly what I said.Portnawak(=absolutly non sense).
     
  21. Jaymz

    Jaymz Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    818
    Location:
    In a mix
    Same here... never had a problem untill recent updates from 1709 to 1803 ...now Reaper, Sonar, Cubase, crashing on loading plugins or trying to edit... this is from many Dev's even legit up to date ones... my main workstation is windows 7x64 offline but my laptop i use away from the studio is win 10 ....and its like walkin threw a war zone lol
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2018
Loading...
Similar Threads - Softube Bundle Every Forum Date
AudioUTOPiA's Softube bundle problems Software Dec 20, 2015
Focusrite now shipping with Softube’s Time and Tone Bundle Lounge Oct 8, 2015
Selling Softube TSAR-1 license Selling / Buying Jul 2, 2018
Softube Weiss Compressor/Limiter Software News Jun 19, 2018
Softube American Class A Software News Jun 19, 2018
Loading...