Sister site blocked my IP out of nowhere

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by phenomboy, Jun 11, 2021 at 2:57 PM.

Tags:
  1. phenomboy

    phenomboy Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    Nantes
    This happened to me this morning and there's no way no know why they did it and/or ways to appeal it.
    I don't know why they would do this since it's my studio IP and the only computer connected to it is for downloading from AudioZ and watch movies. Anybody else had this ?

    Ps: i can access the website from my phone and other computers and my account there is still up.

    [​IMG]
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  2.  
  3. SAiNT

    SAiNT Administrator Staff Member phonometrograph

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,806
    Likes Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    ZiON
    I can see that you've used too many IP. You're probably under VPN and one of the IP's that your VPN provides might be already in our blacklist :dunno:
     
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  4. Aileron

    Aileron Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    488
    Location:
    Merseyside
    Yes. It's your "VPN". :chilling:
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2021 at 7:34 PM
  5. phenomboy

    phenomboy Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    Nantes
    Thank you guys
     
  6. studio5599

    studio5599 Producer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    962
    Likes Received:
    90
    try a different browser it possible your current one was hijacked trojan also
     
Loading...
Loading...