Selected Track Control for Ableton Live

Discussion in 'Live' started by Gyro Gearloose, Mar 6, 2020.

  1. Gyro Gearloose

    Gyro Gearloose Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    3,209
    Likes Received:
    1,233
    Location:
    Germany
  2.  
  3. GammaStar

    GammaStar Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    99
    Location:
    Scotland
  4. TOTAL

    TOTAL Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    • Like Like x 1
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • Love it! Love it! x 1
    • List
  5. jynx

    jynx Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    236
    Location:
    uk
    Cheers ,
    Theres some stuff ive seen that i didnt know,

    But Some of the shortcuts arent neccesay tho, Like snapping back to 0db, Or any paramaters default value, just needs a quick double click.

    There must be people that want to be able to have full control without a mouse, but thats gotta be such a pain in the arse!

    I pretty much only use the esssential control n alternate,
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2020
  6. filtersweep

    filtersweep Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    220
    i've followed the instructions but this isn't working for me...
    the panel appears but does not affect anything...

    jeez, second attempt and when I went in to disable the control surface Ableton crashed. Froze rather and took ages to close.
    Don't think I'll use this again. Is it junk to anyone else?
    v10?
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2020
  7. Gyro Gearloose

    Gyro Gearloose Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    3,209
    Likes Received:
    1,233
    Location:
    Germany
  8. MojoDavey

    MojoDavey Newbie

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. GammaStar

    GammaStar Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    99
    Location:
    Scotland
    Apc-EMU.. take a look in MIDI_Map.py
    STC.. take a look in settings.py

    I use in conjuntion with Bome's Midi Translator so some scripts are controlled by multiple controllers.. The supeRig.
    :wink:

    This should help thou i edited the scripts to have all 12 sends mappable.
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2020
  10. CharlieCrizzle

    CharlieCrizzle Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2019
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    18
    I have no idea what any of these are. Do any of them add functionality to Push 1?
     
  11. GammaStar

    GammaStar Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    99
    Location:
    Scotland
    No.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Selected Track Control Forum Date
Cakewalk - Selected track issue ?? DAW Jan 28, 2019
Rename selected TRACK Studio One Sep 2, 2016
[Studio One] How to add the only selected section to master? Studio One Feb 26, 2019
Selected from the attic Music Nov 19, 2017
Keyscape install only selected libraries Software Jun 3, 2017
Loading...