Seeking feedback on teaser video for new product (Updated Demo Video)

Discussion in 'Working with Video' started by MBC_Music, Jun 14, 2024.

1. MBC_Music

MBC_Music Producer

Hi all,

I'm working on a teaser video for a new product I've created (a cinematic preset pack for Newfangled Audio Generate synth).

I'm not an expert in graphic design so I'd like to know what it good, and what can be improved or modified in my product teaser video.

Here is the product teaser:

One thing I noticed immediately is that everything seems a bit dark, and I can make the Generate synth GUI overlay less translucent.

What do you think of the audio demos for the preset and the length I play them for (too long, too short)?

What do you think of object placement and size of different images (and titles) on screen?

Should anything be removed from the screen (like the product covers in the right bottom corner)?

I really like the audio visualizer I used but do you think I should change to a different visualizers during future videos to add variety?

Obviously any feedback is greatly appreciated.

If you were to buy something like this, what do you think a reasonable price would be?

(Also thank you all for the support on my RC-20 clone I released!)

All the best,

Matthew C

3. krameri

krameri Platinum Record

@MBC_Music / Matthew C

First off, congrats on finishing a product! I didn't know you'd made an RC-20 clone until right now. I think both are neat af.

About your teaser video: I like it. The only thing I might consider changing is the length of each passage. They felt a bit long to me for a teaser video.

Congrats!
    Mark

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Love it! Love it! x 1
    • List
  4. MBC_Music

MBC_Music Producer

Thank you Mark! :cheers:

That's helpful feedback. I'll shorten the audio clips to make the demo a bit more concise.

I think that's a good idea to have a shorter demo as the main promo.