Seeking feedback on my prospective PC build

Discussion in 'Computer Hardware' started by ziggzagmusic, Apr 4, 2021.

Tags:
  1. ziggzagmusic

ziggzagmusic Noisemaker

Hello all!

Looking to build a PC sometime in the next 6-12 months so I am in no rush to make a purchase especially considering the price and availability of qualify graphics cards right now.

Prioritizing music first and gaming second. I’m a sample heavy producer that also uses a bit of Nexus 3 ( :bleh: ) Massive X, and Ozone 9 to name a few plugins.

Gaming wise, I am looking for something that will exceed my Xbox One X, and come relatively close to todays’ console market, but it doesn’t need to be right on par. I’m not an avid gamer but I’d like to come out of it feeling like I’ve replaced the need for my Xbox and kill some of my desire for a more current gen console.

The price I’m at is a little higher than I hoped but I’m okay with it. If anyone has suggestions on where I can get more performance for the same price, or nearly equal performance for less I am all ears.

I’ve created a build that I think suits my needs but I’d like some more experienced opinions. I’m posting this on gaming forums as well as here and some other places to kind of put together a balanced build that suits both sides of what I need.

Link:
    https://pcpartpicker.com/list/wQpbQD

Last edited: Apr 4, 2021
  3. Willum

Willum Rock Star

Dont bother buying windows, just download the iso from microsoft and install the windows pro version. That way you can still use a local login.

Windows doesn't do much to complain if you dont register it, you just cant change a few things like wallpaper and some other customisations from the settings panels but theres ways around it.

I've been running 2 machines like this for a couple of years now, everything updates as normal and apart from a small reminder in the bottom right of the screen its the same as my paid for version.

4. MrLyannMusic

MrLyannMusic Audiosexual