Roland Cloud R2R Windows Install

Discussion in 'Software' started by trash116, Sep 15, 2019.

  1. trash116

    trash116 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi,

    Sorry for this, but i need some help going back to some old(ish) warez.

    I've got the downloads for the Roland Cloud R2R emulator, and the Roland cloud synths & instruments I want. But i'm struggling to remember how to install them correctly (i'm blaming my age).

    I know my d/l files work as I installed them on my laptop, but i've tried and tried to install them on another machine and cant remember how to do it.

    I've run the R2R is against warez cmd.
    I cant remember if i extract and install the synths etc first then run the R2R cloud emulator last or the other way around. In fact i've tried both and couldn't get it all working either way.

    I'm obvs making a noob error..

    I've tried searching but cant find any help and all the old posts on sister site and other sites seem long gone.

    could anybody help?

    cheers
     
  2.  
  3. bluerover

    bluerover Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    691
    One solution could be that you're using ROLAND CLOUD EMULATOR 1.0.1, when you might need to be using the latest version, 1.1.0.

    Rule that out first.
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2019
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  4. The Pirate

    The Pirate Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    4,240
    Likes Received:
    3,325
    Check your HOST file. Make sure the entry is there. C:\Windows\System 32\drivers/etc
     
  5. trash116

    trash116 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    4
    @bluerover
    @The Pirate

    Thank you for taking the time to reply to me.

    I checked the HOST file - everything was ok.
    I think i may have used the wrong emulator version as was suggested, i deleted everything and reinstalled then used the later version of the emulator --- and it worked !! :)

    Many thanks for the tip - I knew it would be something silly i had done - so i've written some instructions down so i don't forget in the future.

    Once again many thanks :)
     
  6. I can confirm there is a problem with old installs that have this check in them. My HOSTS file has been patched from day one, and is still patched after all this time. None of the R2R isntalls will recognise any more that HOSTS is patched. Whether this is a side effect of security access changes in WIndows 10, I don't know. But there is a problem with old R2R installs that locks people out of accessing older tools.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Roland Cloud Windows Forum Date
Roland Cloud R2R Windows Software May 30, 2018
Roland Cloud Manager problem Software Jun 15, 2020
Everyone's [BEEF] with Roland Cloud Software Feb 7, 2020
How To Add Factory Presets To Roland Cloud Juno-106? Presets, Patches Jun 23, 2019
Roland Cloud & CPU Software Apr 24, 2019
Loading...