Really strange and currently unsolvable issue i am having with FL Studio [solved]

Discussion in 'FL Studio' started by thejohndoe, Apr 21, 2021.

  1. thejohndoe

    thejohndoe Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    22
    I can't figure this one out dudes

    I offered to tweak a project for a friend that uses FL Studio as i had some spare time to do so this morning. i went to open it and i have this really unusual issue.so, regardless of the project i open or whatever i do in FL i am getting a constant reverb on the playback that is reflected visually in the output audio bar but not anywhere else. this is where it gets stranger. this issue is not present on ANY other DAW i own nor any other version of FL before 20. i haven't used FL in ages, but i still maintain a license for reasons unknown(i don't know, nostalgia maybe)so i hadn't noticed this. thought maybe my license wasn't activated, so went to my account and it is. just for the sake of curiosity i tried a couple of cracked versions as early as 4 and as late as 12 and the issue isn't present on any of them.....

    I know the usual situation for this is internal sound enhancement on crappy preinstalled sound cards, but to my knowledge it is disabled and Realtek doesn't offer a panel that used to have all those cheesy sound effects anymore since god knows what version of Windows. more to the point, i don't even use the card as i have Antelope converters

    Is Image Line messing with me because i haven't opened FL in over a year lol?:wtf:
     
  2.  
  3. itisntreal

    itisntreal Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2019
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Twilight Zone
    maby the enhancement setting on your active soundcard you should disable all enhancements
     
  4. MrLyannMusic

    MrLyannMusic Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    452
    Location:
    Tunis, Tunisia
    disable all plugins and active one a time and see which is causing the problem
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  5. Kwissbeats

    Kwissbeats Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,442
    Likes Received:
    602
    did you maybe accidentally set a reverb plugin on the "current" meter? (which has its own effect rack)
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  6. thejohndoe

    thejohndoe Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    22
    I solved it. was driving me mad this, but the issue was an Airwindows plugin i installed recenty (Verbity) hijacked another plugin in my template (ICE 9)so that when ICE 9 was preloaded in the Patcher template, it was Verbity that was loaded instead and now when you load ICE 9 in FL, it loads an instance of Verbity. i never touched the template at all and i haven't renamed the DLL of ICE 9 or Verbity, so i am at a loss as to how that happened. anyways, fixed!!!! and yet another reminder of why i loathe FL Studio and all its stupid quirks :facepalm:
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
Loading...
Similar Threads - Really strange currently Forum Date
have u ever been really really jealous? Lounge Tuesday at 10:17 PM
I really like metal, but also love Kpop, so I made a cover Our Music Apr 21, 2021
Is the music business really as bad as they say? Lounge Apr 19, 2021
How does music really work? Education Mar 23, 2021
Do we really need this kind of change to move forward ? Lounge Jan 14, 2021
Loading...